Not logged in, login or create an account

There are 5 replies To this message.

Author Topic: Organic crops
Click to reply to this message
  Carol's Chickens
  Deer Park
Organic crops    (Posted Wed, Sep 7 '11 at 10:26 UTC)

I'm a new chicken farmer and while I'm not certified, I do feed certified organic feed. I'm looking for an organic crop farmer willing to sell in bulk to me. Anyone out there in the NW Wisconsin area?

Carol Johnson
 That guy
 Marengo, WI
Re: Organic crops    (Posted Sat, Jul 7 '12 at 12:36 UTC)

Did you find anyone? I do raise organic grain, but I am quite a ways north of you and I do not grind at this time.

Carol's Chickens
 Deer Park
Re: Organic crops    (Posted Sat, Jul 7 '12 at 12:38 UTC)

I found a farmers co-op in Wadena, MN. About 3.5 - 4 hour drive. It's called the Buckwheat Growers Association. I still want to find something closer and am hoping to spur some interest in getting an organic feed mill operating in this part of WI. An established feed mill in Menomonie has expressed interested. If you are looking to sell organic grain to a mill perhaps you should contact them. Email me at and I will forward his information to you. Assuming you just sell the bulk grain, what do you charge and what types of grains are you growing?

Carol Johnson
 That guy
 Marengo, WI
Re: Organic crops    (Posted Sun, Jul 15 '12 at 01:21 UTC)