Reviews for: The Shepherd's Market

Average Review:

11 reviews



Local food doesn't get any better than this!
By: Becca Wigton    (Oct 31, 2013)

I regularly order from Joseph and Marion and tell everyone I know about their wonderful food. They are honest and hardworkers with exceptional standards in food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A wonderful family to work with!
By: Jennifer Self    (Oct 30, 2013)

We have been purchasing beef and chicken from the Shepherd's Market for several years now as well as other products. It is great to know that we are consuming quality meats that are not causing us the health problems associated with conventional meats. This year we participated in the Summer CSA for the first time and had a great experience. We enjoy working with Joseph and Marion. They are very friendly and go out of their way to please their customers. We hope to purchase from them for many years to come.

Jeff and Jennifer Self

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Cream of the crop
By: brittany pocock    (Jul 8, 2013)

The best of the best! I have tried other farms and this is def the best in the area. They do it right!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



They do a great job!!
By: Michael Blubaugh    (Mar 9, 2012)

We have done business with the Yoders on numerous occasions. We were very pleased not only with the service but with the items we received. We took part in the CSA in 2011 and got a wide array of beautiful vegetables and other products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



We Have Been Very Pleased!
By: Angela Sianjina    (May 14, 2010)

We have purchased several items from the Yoder family in the past three to four years and have always been very pleased.

The beef has been wonderful. I cannot imagine going back to the grocery store to buy beef.

We purchase our chicken from them as well. My husband, being from overseas, did not like chicken from the store. He loves the chicken we get from the farm. After the first bite of the chicken from the farm, he looked up and stated, "This tastes like real chicken."

We have been privileged to have a few CSA baskets as well. The produce was always fresh and a great variety.

Joseph and Marion, both, take great pride in what they do. They are both willing to answer questions and share their knowledge. We are very pleased with their farm, their food and most of all, their fellowship with us as customers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent beef
By: Andrea Grendahl    (Jan 22, 2010)

We bought our fist side of beef from them last year. They were so easy to work with and answered all the questions I had about the process. Everyone who has tried the beef we got from them has raved about how wonderful it tastes. It's tender, has so much flavor, has very little fat, and I love knowing exactly where my food came from. Actually, I just went and picked up my second side of beef from them last night. I cannot recommend them enough, you will NOT be disappointed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Loving my CSA
By: linda bush    (Oct 23, 2009)

I feel so fortunate to have Mariam and Joseph and Shepherd's Fold as neighbors. I really appreciate the quality food I get each week. I think the new letter is wonderfully informative (especially telling me which goodies NOT to eat!). I have tried the recepies and trust them to be good. You have broadened our taste horizons greatly with the new crops and varieties you grow. I am hooked on ground cherries. And I love having the store with its extra foods and goods to shop in when I pick up and the rest of the week too. Linda Bush

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The Shepherd's Fold
By: Charlene Lepley    (Oct 23, 2009)

This has been a great growing and eating experience for me. I have had several new varieties of fruits and vegetables that I would not of bought for myself at a store. I love to talk with Marion who is a fount of interesting information about the produce she and her family grow and harvest. This has been a great experience that I would recommend for everyone!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review