Reviews for: Breezy Willow Farm

Average Review:

19 reviews



A great experiance.
By: Debbie Jenkins    (Mar 10, 2014)

We love all of their products. It's also a lot of fun to see children getting a chance to see the many different animals that they have. The Caulder's really go the extra mile with many little things that add up like popsicles for the children on hot summer days. Makes for a lovely way to spend time with or without children.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Extremely Satisfied, Very "Senior" Citizen!
By: Dorothy Kelley    (Mar 10, 2014)

Having participated in Breezy Willow Farm CSA for the past year, after having been away from Maryland since 2003, I want to heartily "ditto" all the reviews posted.

Before moving from Maryland, I had gardened in Baltimore County for about 20 or 25 years, growing many vegetables and some berries, plus lots of flowers. My growing practices were "organic" before the word became the "in" way to garden.

Since I mostly cook for one person now, I can attest to the fact that using the fresh, organic foods from Breezy Willow saves me money - the greens (lettuce, spinach, etc). last me at least twice as long with no spoilage, as the same grocery store-bought items.

Another Benefit of Sustainable Practices - Less Waste!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thrilled with Breezy Willow's CSA
By: Donna Sudbrook    (Mar 4, 2014)

My family of 4 has been a part of the Breezy Willow farm's June - November CSA for 3 of the past 4 years. Great service, great fruits and vegetables, great eggs, great bread, great extras like Strawberry Butter jam and Apple Butter ... I always get the feeling that they are working overtime to make their CSA experience an excellent one.

Even though I am a bare minimum cook, the CSA is helping us move to much healthier eating. I've heard it said that "you either pay more for your food or more for your health care". I love knowing that there are no GMOs, no crazy use of pesticides, heritage seeds, good farming practices, etc.. etc.. However, I think we are saving money overall by eating our CSA food and not eating out.

It is amazing how very good fresh vegetables taste. It is also giving my children, my husband and I great exposure to a few new vegetables along with the favorites.

This year we are also trying out their Early Bird (March - May) CSA.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Debbie Jenkins says:    (Mar 10, 2014)

We feel the same. The Caulder's go way out of their way to meet their customers needs.The recipes are also very helpful!



Affordable, convenient, and AWESOME!
By: Jonathan & Kanchana Brinkley    (May 8, 2013)

My hubby and I joined the Breezy Willow CSA in the summer of 2012 upon excellent commendation from our neighbours. They strive to consistently provide a diverse array of wholesome foods each week, which is both economical, fresh & boldly flavoursome! The team at Breezy Willow, namely: Ken, RJ, Casey, and Jason are so pleasant to deal with and it's certainly a bonus to know that my produce comes from people who care about what they're selling. An added benefit of going to the farm is that you get to greet the farm animals: alpacas, sheep, chickens, and the dogs - and you can also choose to purchase other items such as ice cream, meats, yoghurts, cheese, jams, honey, soaps, lotions, scarves, gloves, and even jewellery! I would highly recommend Breezy Willow CSA!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Breezy Willow Farm - the Best Farm Ever!
By: Mariya T    (Feb 19, 2013)

I have been coming to Breezy Willow Farm for over 5 years and every time my visit was special and exciting. Every item that their CSA offers is fresh, healthy, local, and responsibly grown. More importantly, it always tastes good, whether it is fruit and veggies, eggs, cheese, or cookies! This is the kind of quality that is impossible to find in a large chain store. With Breezy Willow Farm's help I eat better, I get more vitamins, and I feel good about supporting local farmers. I love the fact that Breezy Willow Farm regularly posts healthy recipes on its website and Facebook page, so people, who are challenged in the kitchen as I am, can learn how to make delicious meals. Me and my boyfriend have also been a huge fan of the soaps and body products made by RJ Caulder. The soaps are gentle on your skin, have tons of good ingredients, and they smell heavenly. The shea butter body bliss lotions have completely transformed my skin, even during the times of winter blues. The best thing about Breezy Willow Farm, however, are the people. It is a family owned business, and you can just tell that these guys love what they do. Every product that you get at the Farm carries the kindness and warmth of their hearts and every trip there is like a little holiday. You should come visit too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



farm with decades of dedication
By: Mark's family    (Mar 30, 2012)

Something on Breezy Willow Farm's web site really hits home:

"We have been using sustainable responsible growing methods for the past 28 years."

For me, 28 years ago was a time before ever thinking to wonder about such things. It was a time before hearing of factory farms or saving seeds.

These days, thoughts of these issues are joined by items ever waiting on my to-do list: eat healthier, increase nutrition by eating a healthy variety of foods. It's so easy to put these things off, day after day. Joining CSA meant that when the season started, I finally started.

Breezy Willow CSA means a large variety delicious food. Sign up and enjoy!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Mark's family says:    (Mar 30, 2012)

Sorry for the typo. I meant a large variety of delicious food. I find the variety itself to be an inspiration. Also, there are pick-your-own herbs and many recipes provided by the farm and by the CSA community. In the end, we try more, learn more and enjoy eating more.



Best decision we ever made
By: David Braslow    (Jan 5, 2012)

My wife and I were looking for a way to eat healthy and lose weight. We decided to join a CSA. We looked at many of them in the area. We ended up choosing Breezy Willow. There were less expensive deals out there but we are very glad we didn't choose one of those programs. The reason is the longer you are in the program, the more you desire variety. Breezy Willow offered the most variety of veggies and fruit. In addition we would receive some of the best bread we ever ate and fresh eggs. We also had the opportunity to buy meats, cheeses, soaps and much more. This became our main source of food. Since we would receive fresh veggies every week, there was no time for junk food. By the time we were done eating the weeks load, we were ready to pick up the next batch. Between the good eats and working out, I lost 35 lbs and am in the best shape of my life. If you are trying to eat healthy, but you don't want to be stuck with the same old same old every week, pick Breezy Willow!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Much More Than Dinner!
By: Jules Rolfe    (Mar 30, 2011)

This is our second year with Breezy Willow. Not only are we getting local, fresh food, we are also enjoying visiting the chickens that make our eggs and the sheep that make some of our soap. I grew up in the rural area, and Breezy Willow gives me the opportunity to teach Alex, now 4, the importance of where our food comes from and how important it is to take care of where it comes from, like I did. Alex especially loves picking which color of eggs we eat and we both look forward to our weekly trips to Breezy Willow.

Food portions are generous, so much so that we share with many of our neighbors, and we love having the choice to buy local meat, cheese, honey, and soaps! We cook more at home and explore new ways to make and save our food. We enjoy learning about and pick our own herbs.

Ken, R.J., Casey, and the gang have shown us what community is and how Maryland is home for us. We hope that they will us fed for years to come.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review