Reviews for: Allen Neighborhood Center

Average Review:

106 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julie C.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Provides a fantastic resource to families in the vicinity of Allen Street Market - and has the best selection of organic produce and breads for a reasonable price!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chloe L.    (Aug 24, 2009)

The Allen Neighborhood Center has changed my life. I didn't know what my life was even about until I met the great people there and began to understand the importance of community and investing not only money but energy and love locally. I couldn't be happier. The Allen Neighborhood Center deserves everything there is to offer.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kathy D.    (Aug 20, 2009)

Allen Neightborhood Center does great work for the neighborhood and Lansing. They were key to getting the Farmer's Market in an area that otherwise might not have one!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennie G.    (Aug 14, 2009)

Love the produce, products and people. The colorful flags, great music and tasty smells give the market a great vibe. My kids can roam safely, play games or do crafts while learning about their community.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Richard B.    (Aug 13, 2009)

Takes food stamps, organic and a major player in building community in Lansing's East Side.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Paloma R.    (Aug 11, 2009)

Fresh healthy foods and goods provided by local community for the local community. Prices are reasonable, the environment is friendly, fun and I always see friends there!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pat P.    (Aug 11, 2009)

This is a long running group of very dedicated and interesting people. They continue to find ways of involving the community at all age levels. And try to offer a variety of choices for the neighbors using local growers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah B.    (Aug 11, 2009)

This place provides so much for the people around the area. They not only let their youth actually harvest food but also sell it in their local food market days. What a great way of bringing the entire community together!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review