Reviews for: West Seattle Farmers Market

Average Review:

15 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Diane A.    (Sep 17, 2009)

Love the fresh and organic items I find there each week! It's a fun social scene too, I always bump into friends there!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gretchen H.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Great local farm, wonderful produce, cheeses, breads, fish and meat. This market is open everyweekend year round and provides a wonderful alternative to chain groceries. Lots of Organics too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Loved it!
By: Ruth Wetzel Branson    (Aug 15, 2009)

I visited the market last weekend with my husband and everything we tried was great. The peaches are so juicy and we liked the tomatoes, zucchini, and the green and purple beans. We were slightly disappointed that the purple beans turned green upon being cooked, but they tasted good anyway. The apple cider is wonderful. They even served coffee for $1 per cup.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amanda K.    (Aug 4, 2009)

There's no better place to get fresh local fruits, vegetables, meats and cheeses. I especially love getting my honey and apple cider here on a regular basis!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Melinda M.    (Jul 4, 2009)

Consistently GREAT providers for almost 10 years! Just the right size for the neighborhood and super high quality products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Constance L.    (Jun 29, 2009)

In the 10 years we've been shopping at WSFM, it has grown from a few produce vendors during the summer, to a year-round market with a wide variety of fresh, mostly organic, local foods, including seafood, meat, dairy, and bakery items. The vendors are friendly, informative, and the foods are wonderful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Claire M.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Its a small market that has grown over the years. They have wonderful organic produce, meats, plants and even artisan cheeses and bakery snacks Used to be only in the summer now all year round on Sundays.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rhiannon W.    (Jun 23, 2009)

HUGE variety of food, wonderful people, and year 'round. What more can you ask for??

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review