Reviews for: Labyrinth Hill

Average Review:

6 reviews



Fresh Lavender
By:    (Aug 3, 2011)

Received the fresh lavender in mint condition. I could tell how healthy and gorgeous they were the moment I opened the package. Thank-You !

Diana Miller Superior(WI)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fabulous
By: Kelly Agrue    (Jul 23, 2010)

The smell opening the box was divine! My lavender had to make its way across the US to reach me and was in perfect condition! I am so pleased with my purchase and I will be back as a customer. My daughters and I have already started making wands! Thank you, thank you, thank you for a wonderful product!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Susan Harrington says:    (Jul 26, 2010)

Dear Kelly! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that Labyrinth Hill Lavender was used for such a fun project as making lavender wands. Perhaps your daughters will be the next lavender grower generation! Susan at Labyrinth Hill



Labyrinth Hill lavender bundle
By: Susan D Martin    (Jul 21, 2010)

An excellent product, very attractively packaged with instructions for making a lavender wand included (along with enough ribbon, which was used to tie the bundle). Very timely shipment and the lavender was so fresh that there were almost NO fallen buds when I unwrapped it. Nice long stems and enough lavender in the bundle for myriad uses. The lavender was harvested and shipped while still rather tightly budded but the flowers opened over the course of two or three days. I highly recommend this grower and would definitely order from her again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Susan Harrington says:    (Jul 26, 2010)

Thank you Susan. We love our lavender but it's even better when our customers love our lavender!



4 bundle lavender order, recent
By: Jane Catherine Erskine    (Jul 29, 2009)

All unpacked sere, slightly brown. Within two days, moldy. Called store, and finally emailed. No response. Very dissatisfied. Ordered from another Washington grower. Everything arrived in bud, and continued to flower in water. Two weeks later, and I have them drying. No mold. This order arrived a week before the Labyrinth Hill.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Susan Harrington says:    (Jul 31, 2009)

Customer satisfaction is our highest goal at Labyrinth Hill. With so many rave reviews for this year's lavender, we are investigating why Ms. Erskine's fresh-cut bundles, delivered less than 48 hours after harvest, could perform so poorly.

Susan Harrington says:    (Aug 5, 2009)

We were very concerned about Ms. Erskine's complaint that Labyrinth Hill's fresh-cut lavender performed so poorly. We worried other customers might have had similar experiences, but did not contact us. By e-mail, we randomly contacted 10 other parties in Ms. Erskine's region who were sent identical fresh-cut lavender from the same day's harvest, wrapped and shipped in exactly the same way. Also, weather and humidity at the destinations were similar. --- Eight of the 10 responded and we were relieved that all had quite positive comments: "It was perfect!"; "The lavender was wonderful."; "Lovely! Prompt and well packaged."; "The box was messed up (but) the lavender was fine."; "I loved my shipment of lavender."; and "Beautiful lavender and the packaging was good and the lavender arrived in perfect condition." --- We can't understand why Ms. Erskine's lavender did not perform as well if the packages were opened promptly and the included care instructions were followed. --- Though we may have lost Ms. Erskine as a customer, we are sending her a full pound of Labyrinth Hill's dried lavender buds from this year's harvest and hope she will continue to support Local Harvest with future purchases from other farms on the network. --- Susan Harrington, Labyrinth Hill



Labyrinth Hill Lavender Absolutely Fabulous Getting 5 stars
By: Catherine Eggleston    (Jul 17, 2009)

I received two bouquets of fresh lavender today and they were in excellent condition. It was as if I picked them this morning from my own garden. They were packaged with care and style. Enclosed was a full set of instructions about caring for the lavender fresh, how to make lavender wands and how to dry it correctly as a bouquet. The seller also thoughtfully enclosed a couple of lavender sachets. There was even ribbon for the lavender wands. What attention to detail, couldn't be more perfect! I'll be back to purchase more next year, if not sooner Thanks again. It was a delightful experience. Cate

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lavender - labyrinth hill farm
By: Bruce Barnard    (Jul 24, 2008)

Product received as described. Fragrant, well-cut, and colorful.

Great customer service. Susan is very friendly. Couldn't have asked for anything better - she even included samples for friends.

Plan to re-order soon.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review