Reviews for: Wingshadows Hacienda

Average Review:

11 reviews



Thank you so much
By: Roma Maffia    (Feb 27, 2012)

Dear Lynne;

Your son Adam has spoken so highly of your products and was

kind enough and generous enough to send me some goodies,

Gardenia, Basil Blossom Soap and Pikaki.

All of them are so truly luscious and smell heavenly, making my

skin feel and look gorgeous.

So thank you for making such beautiful products.

Roma Maffia

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The most AWESOME farm!
By: Kimberly Muresan    (May 25, 2011)

Thank you, Lynne and Bruce, for three of the most wonderful hens a girl could have!

I drove out to Wingshadows in September 2010 for their last three pullets/hens of the year. Lynne and Bruce were so welcoming and sweet, I got to tour their farm and learn all about what they do, it was great! Lynne even gave me a few of her delicous patty pan squash to take home with my new babies! What's more, is that she has always been there for me to answer questions via email, and that was especially appreciated when they went broody. Thanks to her advice, my hens now scratch happily in the yard instead of huddling in the nest box.

It is now May, 2011, and the girls are so healthy and sweet and beautiful, I just love them (and their delicious eggs!) Thank you Lynne and Bruce, and I hope to visit again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



D'uccle hatching eggs
By: CAROLYN PARKER    (Apr 4, 2011)

I ordered a dozen d'uccle hatching eggs from Lynne and she sent me beautifully packed, clean eggs. She was also very generous in including extras in my shipment.

These eggs shipped from SoCal all the way up here in North Idaho with not a single crack or ruptured aircell. Buying shipped eggs is always a gamble but a seller that packs eggs as well as Lynne does increases the buyers odd for a good hatch.

Thank you for a wonderful buying experience. I highly recommend your business. :)

Carolyn

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fabulous Lady, Fabulous Eggs
By: Sheila Wagner    (Jan 28, 2011)

I ordered eggs from Lynne on 2 occasions, and on both times, Lynne has just been a wonderful person to do business with. She is very professional, clear and generous in her work ethic and I am definitely a repeat customer.

When some of my hatching eggs did not hatch eventually, she offered to gift me with free Lemon Blue Cochin eggs even though she was under no obligation to do so, and just showed her generous spirit and good business acumen - Make the customers happy, and they'll come back.

Lynne is a wonderful person and answers emails swiftly and has been very clear and direct with courtesy shown, and I would not hesitate to order again from her.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful Pair of Mille Fleur Bantam Cochins
By: Roslyn Pickens    (Oct 4, 2010)

Lynne, is the BEST! Communication was outstanding and she saw to it that my birds arrived safe and sound. She held off posting them till the weather was just right on both ends, safety for the birds was more important to her than just getting her money. It was my first time buying live birds, but she took time with me and saw to it that all went just spectacular! They are now safe and sound in Arkansas and I am just in LOVE with them. I will defiantly be be buying more birds from her in the future. I highly recommend her farm to everyone! Thank you so much Lynne for my beautiful new babies!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wingshadows, Lynne and Mille Fleurs
By: Jenifer Jourdanne    (Apr 23, 2010)

Lynne is an amazing woman...we drove out to get two Mille Fleur hens from her and her land is amazing, she and her husband are the kindest most welcoming and warm people. Her chickens are so well cared for and loved it really shows in their personalities..you can really tell when someone loves what they are doing.

I have never seen such calm happy chickens. I don't think I could ever get a chicken from anyone else now because she has spoiled me :) Thank you so much Lynne for your kindness and for showing us around Wingshadows..it's truly paradise.. I am going to be sending you pictures of the girls, they are named Marigold and Buttercup. Don't forget to save me two Blue Cochin hens! I am in love with Simone <3 <3

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Smoked Romas are *incredible*!
By: Rosemary Brown    (Dec 31, 2009)

Lynne sent us some of these to try and now we can't imagine a homemade pizza or a pasta sauce without them. They add an earthy zing that makes the dish special and memorable. To die for!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Thanks for the hatching eggs!
By:    (Nov 10, 2009)

I bought hatching eggs from Wingshadows Hacienda. Great people to work with and I will definitely be back for more!

Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Leola D. Adcock says:    (Dec 9, 2012)

Dear Lynn, I received both my China Rain Awesome Lotions & Creams Sets... Thank you for your labor of love in your unique products. Leola Adcock P.S. Give Michael our loving best... Merry Christmas to you and Bruce !!