Reviews for: Atwater Village Farmers' Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



REAL Farmers Market for the neighborhood
By: mark morrison    (Sep 13, 2009)

This is a great little farmers market. They are all real farmers who grow for their customers. From beginning of season to end you can find unique and staple veggies, fruits, eggs, etc. If you are looking for a place to be seen, this isn't it. In that case, go to Ivar or Santa Monica. If you are looking to absorb a real farmers market, find delicious, healthy, and affordable deals, this market packs a wallop!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patricia M.    (Aug 30, 2009)

The Atwater Farmer's Market is a real neighborhood event, and it keeps getting better and better. We see friends there, know the farmers, and love all the amazing fresh and prepared food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sue S.    (Aug 7, 2009)

I recently moved to Atwater Village; I love that I can walk to this Farmer's Market; it's small but mighty. I'm meeting more of my neighbors. I know this Market has had some struggles keeping their location in the Wells Fargo Bank parking lot. This is an amazing Farmer's Market!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sheridan K.    (Aug 6, 2009)

They have the freshest vegetables and fruit but the best thing is the flower seller. They have beautiful and fresh flowers all year around and at very reasonable prices. They are open on Sundays and I frequently get flowers to take home to my partner after attending a meeting a block from the Atwater Village Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julie K.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The pupusas are fantastic, the atmosphere is great, the market is small, but has what I need, and it brings the community together.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lori S.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Parking is easy and the market is just big enough to get what I need. It is never over crowded

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Corinne B.    (Jun 20, 2009)

They have tons of organic food, fresh fish, grassfed beef, goat cheese, honey, delicious lunch options! Everything you need in one place. I have tried out a lot of farmer's markets in los angeles, and this one is by far my favorite!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Charlotte H.    (Jun 20, 2009)

Atwater's farmer's market has a variety of organic farmers and also sponsor the defunct South Central community garden farmers, who were thrown out of LA but now have a place in Bakersfield. They sell $2 worth (a whole bag full) of the most incredible chard/spinach/kale i've ever eaten. Try the pupusas too from the friendly pupusa lady, but don't expect to get the salsa recipe: it's a family secret. Atwater Farmer's Market is small but packed with goodness.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review