Reviews for: River District Farmers' Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



City should make it available to most families
By: Eugenio Palomo    (Feb 13, 2010)

Good produce! However, 7 am to 2 pm makes it impossible for most people to go. If you are unemployed or a retired person, you should attend.

Organizers should visit other Farmer Markets in Florida, like Gainesville. They even teach kids how to grow certain produce, you can find more variety of products (like salsas, dips, sauces), kids activities, artists and musicians.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Deanna Schmidli says:    (Oct 9, 2010)

I completely agree!



Lack of Local produce
By: Bum stead    (Sep 24, 2009)

I visited for the first time today and was disappointed by the poor quality of the produce. Almost everything had stickers on it - just like my local Publix. The fruit and veggie vendors were not farmers - they were resellers. One stand specialized in overripe tomatoes and shriveled peppers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Thomas P.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It's the only Farmer's Market in my area. We want freshly grown American grown produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Miriam S.    (Aug 4, 2009)

local fresh produce is always wonderful, and the selection at this farmer's market is excellent, with good prices, too

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Fran S.    (Jun 25, 2009)

Great products! Fresh produce. A great alternative in an area that offers few organic choices.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda K.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Their fruits and vegetables are fresh, locally grown, and inexpensive. They sell some organic produce, too, as well as fresh flowers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Georgianne P.    (Jun 21, 2009)

This market carries a variety of fine veggies and flowers produced by friendly, caring local folks. To win the $5,000 would be a tremendous boon to a badly depressed economic area.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Doreen S.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I love the shop locally and shop home grown. The flowers are 3 bucks and last 3 weeks. The vendors are great. There is even an organic vendor.,

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review