Reviews for: Murray Hill Farm

Average Review:

28 reviews



Organic Deliciousness.
By: nicole palumbo    (Jan 11, 2011)

I greatly enjoy being able to support Murray Hill Farm. The Produce and eggs are always farm fresh and delicious. I enjoy the variety of veggies each week. Chuck does a great job of sending out emails and updates with wonderful recipes. Thanks Chuck!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Exceeds Expectations
By: Maudy Paden    (Jan 7, 2011)

I was content with the happy vegetables, chicken, beef, pork, and eggs I received, at a reasonable price. Chuck is committed to provide good quality. I am glad to renew my CSA membership for a second summer. Thanks Chuck!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love the fresh quality!
By: Colleen Rosado    (Jan 7, 2011)

The fresh eggs and vegetables are great. Always a wide variety to choose from. All organic and I don't have to worry about any chemicals. Mr. Murray is very knowledgeable of his products and always offers advice.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



New to CSA & picked the best farm to join!
By: Kendra Wensing    (Oct 1, 2010)

My first experience with a local farm & CSA has been outstanding! Murray Hill Farm has surpassed my expectations of what this was all about. The highlight was to be able to try new vegetables that I had never thought of trying before, along with the help of Farmer Chuck and his recipes made this the best investment ever! The eggs and produce was of the highest quality, I don't think I will ever buy store eggs again! Looking forward to our Winter basket sign ups and helping out next Spring! Thank you Murray Hill Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Recommended
By: Martin Douglas    (Sep 28, 2010)

This is my first CSA experience and I really enjoyed the variety of fresh fruits and vegetables. Also I have tried many new vegetables (new to me) that I have seen at the grocery store and passed by. From the spring asparagus and rhubarb to the summer tomatoes and herbs to the fall squash there has been a nice variety. Also having the free range eggs each week has been a luxury. Chuck corresponds often with recipes, farm updates and photos along with what will be provided at the next pick up. I feel he really wants his members to be involved. The pick up at Kamm's Corner is a snap. Plus the option of honey, flowers, maple syrup, meat and/or extra fruits and vegetables is a nice option. Thanks for a great summer.

DC Rocky River

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great opportunity!
By: n. mcbride    (Sep 27, 2010)

Wow! What a great opportunity. We were able to be part of Murray Hill Farm's CSA program starting in the spring of 2010. Weekly, we received bountiful baskets of fresh produce from the farm. The continual supply of locally grown, organic produce has been amazing. New items would be added as they came into harvest. Recipes and recommended uses for the weekly crops were a bonus.

Farmer Chuck puts his heart and soul into his work!

Fresh free range chicken eggs were delicious. Our whole family appreciated the more flavorful taste in the eggs! We also were able to purchase fresh cut (then frozen) chickens, pork-packs and beef for our meat supply. Outstanding.

It has been quite a treat to be part of the Murray Hill farm CSA. We look forward to future deliveries! We can't recommend it enough.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



So glad I joined a CSA
By: Vikki Fitz    (Sep 25, 2010)

This was my first time in a CSA. I was very happy with all the fresh food that was provided every week. There is nothing like fresh eggs. Chuck is great with sending weekly emails & helpful hints. I would recommend that everyone purchase from a local farmer. The fact that we are helping our local farmers while feeding our family the best & safest food is rewarding. Join today!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Experience
By: Katie Mayor    (Sep 25, 2010)

This was my first CSA experience. I chose to purchase a half share with half a dozen eggs. I was not sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the fruits and veggies I received every week. I absolutely enjoyed trying new items that I had never used before. I appreciated that Chuck would take the time to tell us what to expect each week. He works very hard to provide great quality produce as well as many other options such as free range eggs, chickens, honey, pork, fresh flowers, etc. He provides a lot of options. It was fantastic to know that everything I was eating was grown organically and was healthy for me. I especially loved the free range eggs and it was a relief to know they were on hand. It was a good experience. I would recommend Murray Hill.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review