Reviews for: White Dove Passion Fruit Farm

Average Review:

14 reviews



Passionate about your Passion Fruit
By: Kelly Fischer    (Oct 23, 2013)

Just logged on to this site to order another box of your beautiful, sweet, tangy, crispy, floral passion fruit even though we're only halfway through the first box. Alas, too late...sold out. Won't make the same mistake next season.

We can not tell you how incredibly happy these little gems make us and we've not seen nor tasted bigger or more flavorful fruit anywhere. Certainly not at our local market!

Thanks to you, John, and your team..

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fabulous passionfruit
By: Harry M. Stuart    (Sep 26, 2012)

We have been White Dove customers for several years now - being Australian, I am naturally drawn to passionfruit, the fruit of my youth. This year I purchased an order from a competitor and, as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. The price was less, but so was the quality and with wide variations in fruit size and content. Then I 'came home' to White Dove. Although their price was slightly higher - somewhat due to a higher minimum quantity - so was the quality of the fruit. Ten pounds of large, sweet, mature passionfruit that we are still enjoying to this day. Next year I won't sample other suppliers but I'll come right back here.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Late Season Passion Fruit Are Still Pure Magic
By: Robert Farrell    (Feb 13, 2012)

Wow, John! Let's hear it for the mild winter. The extra order of passion fruit I got this year arrived huge, heavy and fragrant enough to perfume the entire entry way.

They may be, as you say, slightly less juicy but I can't notice it. What I do notice is an intnsity that is AT LEAST as good as earlier in the season.

The early season fruit seem to have more of a floral lightness about them. These, on the other hand, seem a little heavier into a tropical berry note. Both are great and the difference makes it more interesting.

I can tell you this, they have made great passion fruit hot fudge sauce and killer passionfruit syrup martinis.

Keep 'em growin', John. You're awesome!

Rob.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best Passionfruit Ever Five-star all around !!!
By: Robert Farrell    (Jan 18, 2012)

Hi, John, Sorry I didn't post a review for this year earlier. The passionfruit were (and still are) incredible. These are by far the most aromatic and complex Passionfruit with which I have ever worked. We put our passionfruit syrup in and on everything from ice cream to martinis to pork, chicken and fish marinades. Passionfruit cheesecake is food of the gods with your fruit.

Be Well and Happy Growing (forever, I hope!),

Rob.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Spectacular flavor, high quality fruit
By: Chantal Foster    (Dec 7, 2011)

Best passionfruit I've eaten anywhere in the world, and delivered right to my doorstep. The fruits arrived in various states of ripeness which enabled me to eat fresh passionfruit for nearly two weeks straight. Plus, I made passionfruit curd and also froze 3 cups of passionfruit puree for use in mousse later this winter.

Thank you so much!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Very Yummy
By: Cheryl Woodall    (Oct 23, 2011)

I'm ordering my second box of passion fruit. The fruit arrived quickly and ready to eat. The smell alone was wonderful. The fruit was sweet with just a slight tartness (just the way I like it).

I had so much passion fruit, I pulped and froze the fruit I couldn't eat. After bringing some to work, a colleague also found them delicious and requested that I order another box to share.

Yum.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



passion fruit
By: carl scheuer    (Aug 25, 2011)

I have ordered these several times, I have always recieved great fruit.wouldnt hesitate to order again

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great fast
By: carl scheuer    (Oct 29, 2010)

well worth ordering . fast freindly service

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review