Reviews for: Uptown Martinsville Farmers' Market

Average Review:

12 reviews



hours
By: Loretta Sheppard    (May 7, 2010)

Would love to come to Farmers Market during the week; however, with the current hours of operation, that is impossible. Please consider evening hours, maybe 6-8 during the week for working people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cathy S.    (Jul 14, 2009)

I never missed going to the Market when I lived in Martinsville and go everytime that I am there if it's open. Have done a great job partnering with local chefs, Coalition for Community Health and others. Keep up the good work!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Zach R.    (Jul 14, 2009)

Fresh produce, excellent venue, great people. It's only $5K away from being phenomenal.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Anonymous F.    (Jul 14, 2009)

Friendly people selling baked goods, fresh veggies, eggs, seafood, cut flowers, garden plants & herbs, and artisans demonstrating & selling jewelry, pottery, stained glass, etc. -- where else in Martinsville can you get such a great fresh-air, family-friendly atmosphere!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elizabeth C.    (Jul 14, 2009)

I can get the freshest veggetables, great fish, eggs, meats, sweet breads, potato salads...too many things to name! I've made some great contacts with vendors that support organic/natural/pesticide/hormone free foods. This is a sustainable and important lifestyle, if only more people would promote and support! I think our farmers, our growers and not just our past, but our future.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bettina H.    (Jul 14, 2009)

I support the Martinsville Farmers Market because Martinsville is my home town and the Farmers' Market ROCKS!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: LouAnn S.    (Jul 14, 2009)

Uptown Martinsville Farmers' Market is an excellent source for local produce, flowers, herbs, baked goods, etc. AS WELL AS a venue for local artisans & their crafts. The Uptown Martinsville Farmers' Market showcases our community at its BEST!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Veleria L.    (Jul 14, 2009)

I am from Martinsville & always stop at the Farmers Market when I return to chat with the local people and get fresh veggies.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review