Reviews for: Blenheim Organic Gardens

Average Review:

5 reviews



Awesome Eggs!
By: Heidi Martin    (Apr 18, 2010)

It was so nice meeting you today at the Williamsburg Farmers Market in Merchants Square. It's obvious you take great pride in your work, as well you should! Thank you for the beautiful eggs, of course as soon as I left I realized I should have purchased more. They're wonderful! You can always taste the difference in a fresh egg, and feel reassured to not have to worry about growth hormones. I hope to come visit your farm one day ~ it looks beautiful!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Blenheim - best of the best! Thank you!
By: Brooke Kingsley    (Jul 25, 2009)

I've been going to the Fredericksburg Farmer's Market since we moved here about 7 years ago. Blenheim Organic Gardens is one of my favorites at the market -- I usually head there first to stock up Saturday mornings. Their offerings are beautiful to look at and tasty to eat -- often unusual items to try along with samples and/or recipes to go with lots of other wonderful farm favorites. Love the tomatos, garlic, cantaloupe, scallions, carrots, and being able to try new things with helpful suggestions. Everything is displayed beautifully, carefully bundled and tied, and it is a pleasure to see them at the market! They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, polite, professional, and engaging. The sunflower varieties are some of the most beautiful we've seen! We hope to make it to the Tomato Tasting tomorrow afternoon to visit the farm for the first time. Thank you SO much for coming to Fredericksburg!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Lawrence & Becky Latane\' says:    (Dec 31, 2009)

For our Fredericksburg Farmers Market customers, please contact us to let us know if you'd be interested in a CSA drop off site in Fredericksburg. We may not participate in the downtown Fredericksburg Farmers Market for the 2010 season. Thank you to all the loyal customers we got in Fredericksburg in 2009!

Lawrence & Becky Latane\' says:    (Mar 2, 2010)

Hi Brooke, I'm not sure where this comment gets posted, but I hope it's delivered to you. I should have thanked you last summer when you posted your kind review of our farm, but it didn't cross my mind that this my go straight to your email. I'd like for you to know that although we won't be doing the F'burg farmers market this year, we'll be delivering a CSA to Fredericksburg. If you're interested in finding out more about our CSA please contact me and I will send you our information. Thanks so much for the great review, Becky Latane'



Go Blenheim Gardens!!!
By:    (May 6, 2009)

I have heard only very good things about Blenheim Gardens and look forward to dealing with the CSA for the first time this year. My communications with Blenheim have all been positive and we have high expectations for a wonderful year. It is hard for me to understand someone who, though disappointed at not being able to join, would write such a negative review and it is surprising that Local Harvest, which seems to be supportive of CSA efforts, would post this one star review without weighing subsequent reviews. I hope the disappointed lady has found a CSA that she will enjoy and I urge her to recheck with some Blenheim members this summer to ascertain if, perhaps, she has judged this CSA too harshly and quickly. We wish all local farmers the best for a great year! Thank you for the opportunity to respond.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Not very professional
By: Beth    (May 1, 2009)

My family was really interested in purchasing a share from Blenheim Organic Gardens this year. I called three times over the course of a month and left messages for the owners inquiring about the availability of shares. No one ever returned my calls.

Just now, I called and got someone on the phone. As I suspected, they are sold out of shares for the season. (If they weren't, they would have called back, right?!) Not returning calls even when you are full is poor business management...and just plain rude. I can assure you that I will not make any effort to purchase a share from this farm in the future.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Lawrence & Becky Latane\' says:    (Jan 30, 2011)

It's been almost two years since this review. I should have stated my case then. However, I definitely learned from this experience.To the best of our ability we have made sure we get back to emails or phone calls as soon as possible. It can be more difficult to respond in a timely manner when we are actively farming and marketing. Being that we are a family farm, we all share in the labor, and everything we provide to our customers is organically grown by us, which is labor intensive at best. Thank you everyone for visiting our Local Harvest site. Becky



OUTSTANDING!
By: Cornelia L Simpson    (Jun 17, 2008)

We have been members of the Blenheim Farm for 3 years. The produce is outstanding, varied, and delicious... radishes, turnips, peas, varied greens, tomatoes, potatoes, rainbow shard, strawberries, eggplant, peppers, etc. etc. It varies and every week's box includes recipes and ideas -- other members are helpful with ideas too if you need inspiration to cook a new veggie. The investment is worth it -- a big box of fresh organic veggies each week and supporting an awesome family farm. Becky & Lawrence work really hard -- it's a pleasure to be a part of their farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review