Reviews for: Blue Moon Lavender Farm

Average Review:

18 reviews



Excellent product and service
By: vera lindeman    (Aug 20, 2013)

Very pleased with the product and fast shipping. Lavender is very clean and fragrant. Will order some more for sure!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Dried Lavender Bouquet
By: Nancy Wurzel    (Apr 5, 2013)

SUPER FAST shipment. The two dried lavender bouquets were packaged well and are extremely fragrant. A reviewer thought that the packaging was all wrong and that they lost too many lavender buds while unwrapping the bouquet bundle. My packaging was exactly as described by the reviewer and I did not find it to be a problem. Anyone who arranges a lot of floral bouquets knows that the process of trimming leaves and stems can get messy. The unwrapping of the box and time spent arranging the lavender stems in several vases around the house was pleasing and there was not a lot of bud loss.

I would not hesitate to purchase lavender bouquets from this seller again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful Product
By: MORGAN STEFFEN    (Feb 26, 2013)

I was pleasantly surprised when I received my package in the mail only 4 days after placing my order! The product itself is highly fragrant and a beautiful color. I think the amount I received was a generous half-pound and it filled 30 2"x2" sachets I'm making as baby shower favors. I'll be ordering more (as I have 2 other baby showers to host next month!). Thank you Blue Moon Lavender Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



GREAT LAVENDER OIL AT AM AMAZING PRICE!!
By: ADRIENNE LEBRON    (Dec 28, 2011)

I purchased this oil at a local farm in Long Island (that is now closed for the season) I'm so happy I kept the tag to google the product because my students just love this lavender! I'm a yoga teacher and I use it at the end of my class when my students are in savasana , relaxing and they always ask me where I got this one because it smells great and relaxes them! Thank you from me and my students!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Nice salve. Package ingredient list missing Rosemary
By: Susan O    (Aug 24, 2011)

The scent in this salve is very very light and once on the skin almost imperceptible. If you like a stronger lingering aromatherapy kind of scent, then this is not it.

The online ingredients list rosemary oil, but it is missing on the ingredients label on the jar that I recieved.

The salve applies lightly & smoothly, not too greasy, and a little will go a long way. I will try it for it's moisturing properties and simple natural ingredients. Happy to have without chemicals or preservatives.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lavender is wonderful.....packaging is poor.
By: Susan O    (Aug 24, 2011)

Ordered 2 dried lavender bundle bouquets. Shipping time was good, but the shipping box was shaped in a taped together triagular fashion and it arrived badly crushed. The clear plastic sleeves covering the lavendar bundles were also taped with clear packing tape into the inside of the shipping box, in a rather messy fashion, making them difficult to remove without destroying the plastic sleeves around the bundles and also jostling more of the buds loose in the process. So with the crushed box and all the taping, there was quite a bit of shedding of loose lavendar in the box. The loose buds were then stuck all over the tape, so not even useable. The bundles are just as pictured, the dried color is a pretty dark purple and the smell is wonderful and permeated the room it was in. You could even smell it outside the delivery box before opening. Just be aware, if you plan to display the bundle anywhere, there will be some shedding to clean up. If used as a bouquet display, probably best in an out of the way place, so not disturbed too much. I rate the lavender bundles 4 star and the packaging for shipping a 2 star.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



BEAUTIFUL HIGH QUALITY LAVENDER & EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
By: Nicole Ronacher    (Jul 7, 2011)

My mother-in-law loved your dried lavender bundle, lip balm, and seeds:)!!! She said that the box smells exquisite before she even opened it!!! This is HIGH-QUALITY lavender:) at an awesome price:)!!! Thanks so much for your excellent customer service and fast shipping:)!!! I will definitely be back to purchase some more:)!!! Love & Blessings:), Nickey R.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Beautiful
By: Ashley Cole    (Mar 11, 2011)

I purchased a single bouquet to "test out" before ordering enough to furnish all the tables for my wedding day. The bouquet is BEAUTIFUL and smells divine!! I'll be ordering many more! Thanks Local Harvest! XOXO

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review