Reviews for: Blue Moon Lavender Farm

Average Review:

18 reviews



GORGEOUS LAVENDER!
By: Amanda Schnar    (Mar 6, 2011)

I just received my first shipment of 3 bouquets, and immediately ordered 4 more. It was perfectly cut, preserved, packaged and shipped! The color is a gorgeous deep purple and the smell is intoxicating! Nice job Blue Moon Lavender Farm!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful product
By: Hannelore Phinney    (Dec 30, 2010)

I bought this product by accident, was going to return it, tried it instead and loved it! It is great and soothing for every body part. This goes for every time of the year in the hot/cold dry climate of Colorado. I use it on superficial abrasions on my horses and dogs as well as on cracked paws (dogs) and heals (horses and myself). Last, but not least, the scent lingers, but is unobtrusive enough not to bother people who object o heavily scented products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Service, Wonderful Lavender
By: Beth Braun    (Dec 21, 2010)

I ordered bulk lavender buds to make sachets for Christmas presents. I received the lavender three days after placing the order. The buds are in great shape and the smell is so, so good. Thank you for the great service.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fantastic Service, Fast Shipping
By: Deni Sunderly    (Nov 17, 2010)

I was hosting an event for our Children's Ministry Team back in August 2010 and wanted to give each team member a packet of lavender seeds to go along with our theme of "grow!". Magdalena couldn't have been more wonderful to work with. She was able to gather our order, print custom seed packets that had the team name, theme, and year on on them, and ship them out in time for the big night. Blue Moon was simply fabulous. Thank you Magdalena!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



excellent quality culinary lavender
By: Susan D Martin    (Aug 3, 2010)

This is the third product I've ordered from Blue Moon, and their excellent quality is consistent. This culinary lavender is as advertised: clean, sweet-scented, fresh buds with a bright purple color, and packaged neatly in nice little jars. When they say "no debris", they mean it! I intend giving at least one jar as a gift. Their shipping was also quite timely and their prices are very reasonable for such high quality. I will definitely order from this farm again and highly recommend them for anyone looking for best-quality lavender products.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Maggie Alvarez says:    (Aug 12, 2010)

I'm glad you was lucky in your order,but mine was very bad the delivery was so late that when I received the fresh lavander was death,they say the will replace it but never happen ,anyway the soothing salve I can say it was very good



sweet-smelling and clean-burning
By: Susan D Martin    (Jul 21, 2010)

A lovely candle for scenting a room. One only needs to remove the lid to release the fragrance; but it also is very clean-burning with no sooty smoke and the scent burns true. Follow the instructions for keeping the (non-wire-core) wick trimmed, as should be done with any candle, and it will not smoke or irritate the eyes. An excellent product with all-natural fragrance--no synthetics to aggravate sensitivities. The shipping was also very timely. I would order this product again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



bulk lavender wedding toss
By: Susan D Martin    (Jul 21, 2010)

An excellent product! My mailbox smelled heavenly before I even opened the packages! I planned on using this dried lavender for drawer sachets and its fragrance will last for quite a while, as the buds are so fresh. I highly recommend this item and would definitely order it again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fast Shipping, Quality Product
By: Christine Mader    (Jul 5, 2010)

I am pleasantly surprised with this purchase. It came exceptionally fast and the buds are quite colorful and fragrant. In fact, our whole mail room smelled like heaven even through the sealed envelope and ziplock bag it is sent in. It will make a great addition to the all-natural wedding toss we are making.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review