Reviews for: Garden Medicinals and Culinaries

Average Review:

6 reviews



So far so GREAT !!
By: Jennifer Looy    (Feb 18, 2014)

I just received my seeds. They arrived in a padded envelope. There are instructions on sowing for each of the seeds purchased. I look forward to giving all these a try this season. Thank you Garden Medicinals.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Best basil for pesto
By: Gwendolyn Soper    (Sep 6, 2010)

I bought this variety of basil years ago. It was called Basil Neapolitana, a.k.a. lettuce leaf basil. It was my favorite plant all summer long to nurture and harvest. I planted about 12 plants in two large pots on my driveway. They received southwest sunlight. Early on I pinched back the plants after they were established which encouraged them to branch out. I was able to make and freeze about 20 pints of pesto, PLUS distribute bags of basil to family and friends. Highly recommended variety of basil.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Chinese balsam seed
By: Mary D. Lee    (Sep 6, 2010)

I got good germination from a packet of this seed. The double flowered balsam is common, but I really had to hunt to find this original, old-fashioned single form, similar to the wild species.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Tasty and self-sowing
By: Tim McCormack    (Jun 3, 2010)

A delicious, spicy basil. My dad had a patch of this for several years -- it self-sowed quite readily.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Garden Medicinals
By: Linda Butler    (May 27, 2010)

All the pepper seeds I've bought from Garden Medicinals have germinated well. The quantity of seeds is twice as much for the same price as you get with some of the bigger seed companies. Linda

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great seeds!
By: debbie hill    (May 16, 2008)

I have ordered and received seed for several herbs from this company....excellent germination rate! Seeds were received within a week, too. Keep up the good work!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Maggie alvarez says:    (Sep 10, 2008)

Hey ,thanks for this comment ,based it on that, soon I will order mine ,I hope it will work for me as it was for you ,thanks

Melissa Prosser says:    (Aug 2, 2009)

I think I'll be ordering some, too. I also thank you for the comment. Melissa