Reviews for: Historic Lewes Farmers Market

Average Review:

49 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bill W.    (Aug 6, 2009)

aside from the wonderful local produce and prepared food, it's in a fantastic setting that just invites you in -- a historical park shaded by old trees, with story time for kids, etc.; walking/biking distance to the main strip in town...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol S.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Love the vendors and the foods they bring. It's wonderful to be able to supplement what I grow myself, like fresh corn, mushrooms, peaches. The vendors are always happy to answer growing questions and provide recipes.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: FRANK T.    (Aug 6, 2009)

WELL LET ME TELL YOU, FIRST THE FRUITS & VEGS ARE THE BEST AND ALL THE PEOPLE GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP AND IF YOUR NOT HAPPY WITH WHAT YOU BOUGHT , TELL THEM AND THEY WILL EITHER REPLACE IT OR YOUR MONEY BACK ,NOT LIKE A SUPER MARKET ,CAN'T DO ANY BETTER THAN THAT

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Constance C.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Wonderful food, beautiful historic site, community togetherness, and friendly informed farmers

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy M.    (Aug 3, 2009)

Majority of the farmers sell orgniz foods be it vegetables, fruits, coffee, cheese etc..this way you have a one stop market. Very friendly atmosphere and the hospitality is great!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carmen P.    (Jul 25, 2009)

There is always something new and exciting going on. The food is always fresh and delicious. Volunteers are generous with their time and support. It is a fun market appreciated by the customers and welcomed by the farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lynn F.    (Jul 18, 2009)

Its a great mix of farm made cheese (Love Chapel's!!!), produce, organic bread, jams,etc. Plus local specialties--the Lavender farm products and eggs (with guest hens).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Debra E.    (Jul 17, 2009)

The Lewes market is the best! It is held in our historic square, features only locally produced and grown products, and is run by a group of devoted volunteers who hold events all year long to fund our market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review