Reviews for: Historic Lewes Farmers Market

Average Review:

49 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lou B.    (Jun 26, 2009)

The Historic Lewes Farmers Market has the very best local produce available. But what sets this market apart from all others is that it also provides an opportunity to reconnect person-to-person with friends & neighbors in a beautiful small town setting surrounded by historic homes and grounds.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennie K.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Gives me the opportunity for PERSONAL knowledge about the food we eat and appreciation for the PEOPLE who produce it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kelly S.    (Jun 26, 2009)

The Historic Lewes Farmers Market provides that hometown feeling along with top quality foods, activities and educational opportunities. It has added a level of warmth and connection to the community that was never there before. It's the best!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bob R.    (Jun 26, 2009)

truly a remarkable setting, fascinating presentations and wonderful local farms - everyone enjoys the atmosphere and the goods!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pam S.    (Jun 26, 2009)

We have an atmosphere here at our farmers' market that somehow makes people want to congregate and visit with each other. Additionally, we have such a wide variety of local products ranging from eggs, cheeses, mushrooms, flowers, herbs, fruits, vegetables and baked goods. Something for everyone!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: M M J.    (Jun 26, 2009)

It's a great way to spend a summer Saturday morning, and there's nothing like the fresh everything that can be bought there!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Scott A.    (Jun 26, 2009)

They strive to provide fresh organic produce. There are local bakeries represented and they send a newsletter with environmental tips.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margaret D.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Everting is fresh. The vendors are wonderful, and it is in a beautiful location

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review