Reviews for: Historic Lewes Farmers Market

Average Review:

49 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lorraine R.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I love local foods, they are fresh and more often you can get organic and speak with the farmer. I love the "old time" feel and location.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cheryl K.    (Jun 26, 2009)

We love everything about it! Love the small town familiarity, the wonderful fresh, healthy and delicious foods that are available! We try not to ever miss it!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margie C.    (Jun 26, 2009)

They have a great variety of merchandise. Everything is always the freshest that you get. The breads and baked goods are delicious. The merchants are very helpful. There activities for the children. There healthy refreshments available. The flowers are beautiful. They have added fresh meats and seafood this year. They are located in an historical area. I could go on and on.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: kathie B.    (Jun 26, 2009)

It is wonderful for the community feel, the location, the dogs that are encouraged to attend, the sellers and the buyers.....truely what a community interaction should be.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Elliott H.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The Farmers Market brings us the best and freshest produce, meats and household items every weekend of the market season. It rivals similar markets in Washington in terms of quality and variety, and best of all, is just a short walk from our front door. We love our Historic Lewes Farmers Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pam C.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Because locally grown food is healthier for people, the environment and the local economy!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janet M.    (Jun 24, 2009)

This is a wonderful market - well organized, featuring friendly vendors with a varied selection of produce and products. The cooking demonstrations are really fun and the location in the center of the old town is ideal.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nancy S.    (Jun 24, 2009)

I am a weekender in the Lewes area and LOVE the Lewes Farmers Market... the selection AND the mission to promote local farming... Including scholarships to farmers to help them understand local marketing issues, are fabulous

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review