Reviews for: Historic Lewes Farmers Market

Average Review:

49 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Arleen L.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Without farmers, we will have no food. When supporting your local farmers by purchasing fresh fruits, vegetables, breads and dairy products, you're not only helping the farmers, you're maintaining a healthy lifestyle for yourself, as well. Historic Lewes Farmers Market provides it all along w/ the education, should you have questions or need advise! It's a win-win when you visit HLFM!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol M.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The community support for the Lewes Farmer's Market is outstanding. To support the local farmers and offer such a wide variety of quality products is wonderful. The Lewes area is VERY proud of their Farmers Market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Deena P.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The Historic Lewes Farmers Market is the place to be on Saturdays. It brings together great vendors, neighbors, friends and pets. The fruits, vegetables, cheese, butter, ice cream, honey, herbs, breads, cookies - I could go on and on - is like nothing else. The market is now part of the fabric of Lewes.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Helaine H.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Best market in Delaware due to amount of vegetable and fruit vendors--a number of which are certified organic. Market also has cheese, fish, and grass-fed beef vendors plus four outstanding bakers, whole bean coffee vendor, and more. One can get everything there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sharon D.    (Jun 24, 2009)

This market is the largest producer owner market in Delaware. It is a true community experience and their vendors have an amazing variety of the best and the freshest.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bill S.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Outstanding varirty and quality in pleasant shaded location and an informative weekly "what's coming to the market" newsletter informing of each vendor's weekly offerings. Presentations and demos at every market also.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Larz K.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Well organized, publicized and weekly newsletter of sellers and their specialties keeps buyers abreast of what is available weekly!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lois A.    (Jun 23, 2009)

The Historic Lewes Farmers Market is the best market because the food grown in Delaware is very exceptional. It is delicious, succulent and oh, so falvorfull. This market is down home friendly with exceptional offerings. The baked goods are unbelievable and healthy. I defy you to find one as friendly, warm and tasty as ours.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review