Reviews for: Mill City Farmers Market

Average Review:

71 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nan C.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Because they have organic and local produce. Many others do not carry organic and some sell produce grown far away.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Caren A.    (Aug 5, 2009)

Everything at Mill City is fresh and local. From the amazing veggies, to raw honey, fresh sheepsmilk cheese and prepared food everything is fanatastic. It feels like a community and is the best way to spend a saturday morning in Minneapolis.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Emily M.    (Aug 4, 2009)

They are the greatest. All the produce is organic, and the diversity of cheerful, helpful people is great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: John J.    (Aug 4, 2009)

Their commitment to providing a diverse selection of sustainable products and goods is evident. This is the second year I've purchased a majority of my vegetable and herb plants for my garden at Mill City and once again, I've been overjoyed with the results.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dave L.    (Jul 21, 2009)

A diverse mix of vendors. An emphasis on local, sustainable products. They have many little events, music that create a unique market atmosphere!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Karen M.    (Jul 20, 2009)

Mill City never feels overly crowded even on warm days. It's great to have a wide selection of local and organic food against the beautiful backdrop of the MS River. Often, there's live music or cooking demos going on as well.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gail S.    (Jul 8, 2009)

I have shopped at many farmers markets and the Mill City Farmers is the best. Great assortment of vendors with a feeling of fun~

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tania J.    (Jul 7, 2009)

Brenda Langton has built it from the ground up and revitalized and helped to contribute to the beauty and organic landscape of the city in both an urban renewal way, as well as introducing people to local and organic before it was even cool.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review