Reviews for: Mill City Farmers Market

Average Review:

71 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Brian R.    (Jul 7, 2009)

Because the vendors are friendly and knowledgable, and the setting along the Mississippi River is beautiful! And the samples are delicious!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Heather M.    (Jul 7, 2009)

This market has excellent sellars offering all kinds of local food. Great quality & so much fun!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: sharon A.    (Jul 1, 2009)

Everything tastes better there, I love the bread guy and the mini doughnuts are mind blowing!!! It's easy to navigate, people are friendly and there are always sweet dogs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kimberly B.    (Jul 1, 2009)

I love Mill City Farmers Market, because it is small enough to feel intimate and special and large enough to offer a variety of products. At Mill City you can really connect and build relationships to all the vendors. It is full of warm down to Earth people and I feel better knowing that I support local farmers directly and that I know where all my produce comes from. In addition, everything I buy there simply tastes better. You can't beat the quality!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Katherine D.    (Jul 1, 2009)

Mill City is full of wonderful, fresh, local and sustainable things- wonderful veggies, delicious breads, cheeses, and fantastic artisan goods. Truly a treasure in Minneapolis!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Zoie G.    (Jul 1, 2009)

The market has a great energy and I always know that the produce is seasonal and grown by small family farms.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Susan H.    (Jul 1, 2009)

Mill City Farmer's Market is the place to go in the Twin Cities. Yes, there are other Farmer's Markets, but what I love about Mill City is that it's all Organic and Sustainable and feels like a community! Not only are we helping save farmland, but we are doing it the right way - the sustainable way so that many generations besides ours can enjoy the bounty from America's Heartland!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marjorie H.    (Jun 30, 2009)

great organic and sustainable produce and a wonderful selection of pasture-raised meat, dairy, eggs!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review