Reviews for: Mill City Farmers Market

Average Review:

71 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Signe A.    (Jun 30, 2009)

What's not to love?! Fabulous Organic Food, Great Entertainment and Beautiful Artwork. This market has something for everyone. Best location - many wonderful things to do and see in the area: The historic Stone Arch Bridge, the Gutherie Theater, Spoon River Cafe, Mill City Museum, great walks along the river, fun place to ride your bike, I could go on and on....

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jen P.    (Jun 30, 2009)

Interesting vendors and artisians, excellent quality and variety of produce, flowers, cheeses, and other amazing food...beautiful location. My favorite way to spend a Saturday morning in the city!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nichola M.    (Jun 29, 2009)

All local ALLL organic, best quality and fantastic fun environment Cooking demos and great street food Also ALLLLL organic(and the coolest setting in downtotwn MPLS off the StoneArch Bridge,outside of the Guthrie,and fabulous SpponRiver(best food in town) it's like Alice Waters threw up! COME and enjoy!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: charlie H.    (Jun 29, 2009)

ALL local organic and sustainable vendors. Great prepared goodies. Mini-farm for the kids. Organic mini-donuts for me from the Chef Shack. Just simply the best and you can enjoy the location on the Mississippi river sandwiched between the new internationally acclaimed Guthrie Theatre and the Mill City Museum train shed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Julie B.    (Jun 29, 2009)

Lots of local, organic and sustainable food. Love the samples and weekly events like various musical acts.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kate G.    (Jun 29, 2009)

Beautiful location, gorgeous local food and goods, just a fabulous place to be on a Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jennifer K.    (Jun 28, 2009)

They keep me informed on what is coming that week and recipes with how to prepare those food items.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Allen W.    (Jun 28, 2009)

The incredible diversity.Plants , vegetables , cheese , foods , chocolate , yak. There is always great music and entertainment. Combine all of that , with the vast selection of foods and you have , what I think, is a great farmers market

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review