Reviews for: Mill City Farmers Market

Average Review:

71 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maureen B.    (Jun 27, 2009)

Incredible! LOVE THE FOCUS ON ORGANICS! Local AND organic -- doesn't get much better! :)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rose T.    (Jun 26, 2009)

The Mill City Farmer's Market is our favorite--what a great community of people who love fresh local food. The Momos are delicious!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Betsy O.    (Jun 26, 2009)

For being so small they have the most organic selections and most interesting other booths! Great location too!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Denise H.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Love the location, the unique variety of vendors, great food and entertainment and talented artists! It's fun to run into neighbors every Saturday. The market is a fabulous addition to the neighborhood.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jamie F.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I love the organic aspect of the market, and especially love the varieties grown by the farmers/vendors. I have grown vegetables all my life and yet continue to find foods that are new to me.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carletta S.    (Jun 26, 2009)

It's in a great location situated between two cultural icons - the Mill City Museum and the Guthrie Theater - just a brief but scenic walk along the riverfront from my condo. It offers a variety of fresh food products that are locally grown and served by well-informed, customer-friendly vendors. And there's live entertainment and cooking demonstrations in a family-friendly atmosphere all within a few steps from each other.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Norma D.    (Jun 26, 2009)

It is a great market for our area. Themission to support locally grown & organic foods is very welcome compared to some other Minneapolis farmer's markets which sell produce straight from the large supermarkets. In addition the entertainment and location are just awesome. It is a place to go on a Saturday morning.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Joe H.    (Jun 26, 2009)

The people are so Minnesota nice, it's right in the heart of the city and they have the best mini donuts in the whole world, and it makes shopping for produce worthy of a "date destination."

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review