Reviews for: Mill City Farmers Market

Average Review:

71 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Colleen D.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Organic and local produce, meats, cheeses, and other products in a fabulously charming riverside venue down town Minneapolis!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janet H.    (Jun 26, 2009)

I love the variety of farmers and vendors. I love the concept having only what is LOCAL and in season here now.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Angela H.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Fresh, local, organic produce. Also, we love fish from Star Prairie Trout Farm. When combined with all the other vendors, live music, and farm animals for the kids, makes for a really wonderful shopping experience!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: christine B.    (Jun 26, 2009)

it's all organic, unlike the City of Mpls farmers market. I know Brenda and her friends really believe in organic, local farming. it's such a great resource and i love being able to actually talk to the farmers producing my food!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lee D.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Lively, energetic, great produce. The spirit of the place (on the plaza overlooking the Mississippi, in the former train area)creates a strong connection to the city and to good food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jenna C.    (Jun 26, 2009)

The Mills City Farmers market offers an amazing experience every Saturday! The vendors are very knowledgable. The market staff are helpful. They have themes each day with different events happening. They have cooking demonstrations and a tasting booth that offers preparation, storage, and nutrition tips. There is such a feeling of community and overall it is just awesome!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ranae S.    (Jun 26, 2009)

It's intimate, the vendors are super friendly/knowledgeable and the setting can't be beat.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rebecca M.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Best eggplant I've ever had! Great range of farmers- from small, new farms to older and better-known and, of course, the Women's Environmental Institute farm- go feminist farmers! And the setting is perfect- between the old (grain mills) and the brand-spankin' new (the Guthrie Theater), 1 block off several bus and train lines and feet from a bike path.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review