Reviews for: Downtown Farmers Market - Salt Lake City

Average Review:

11 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tanya A.    (Sep 17, 2009)

The vendors are wonderfully friendly. The variety of what we get is great. There is music. The air is fragranced with a 100 wonderful smells. I see my friends there. It is easily accessable by public transportation.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Chris R.    (Sep 5, 2009)

It has so many vendors in all areas! I especially like the produce from the Sheriff's Dept. Those inmates who grow the produce are very knowledgeable and eager to sell. I also like to buy from the smaller vendors, as well. Great food, great art works, and a great place to meet family and friends.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mindy K.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Lot's of local vendors from food to jewelry. It really brings the salt lake community together.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Karla G.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Good food, good friends and good finds! Buy local first is a great thing and I enjoye supporting my town.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shari O.    (Jun 21, 2009)

It's too bad we can't have farmer's markets in the larger inner cities where so many disadvantaged folks have nowhere to go but whatever store is available. Maybe with the WONDERFUL, fresh produce our local farmer's markets can provide, they'd have a fighting chance. KUDOS for famer's markets wherever they may be!! I support wholeheartedly EVERY farmer's market in our area. They are all excellent. I actually live in Herriman, a small town outside of Riverton, UT. We have one opening here within a week or so. They are spreading rapidly in our area. Why can't that happen in the larger inner cities??

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda H.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Because it is the best one I have yet to find in the area. Variety is wonderful, vendors are friendly, lovely setting and lots of organic produce. I moved here from Portland Oregon, where the Farmer's markets are fantastic so finding this one is a blessings!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: di G.    (Jun 21, 2009)

varaity of products and just plain fun on Saturday mornings love u Kim , keep up the great work

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sharlene W.    (Jun 21, 2009)

There is lots of variety---we can buy fresh local produce, or flowers, or bakery products, or handmade jewelry, hair accessories, bags, etc. There are photographers who display and sell their art. There are soap makers, and other arts and crafts, plus food booths. We always come home satisfied with our purchases.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review