Reviews for: Woodland Park Farmers Market

Average Review:

20 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jane N.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Small, friendly, has great produce from around the state. Also a nice crafter's market in conjunction with it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: alana D.    (Aug 20, 2009)

i support the farmers market because I work there selling dog biscuits with my sister. I also like the variety of thigns sold there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Diane D.    (Aug 19, 2009)

Because our farmers market supports the community in many ways. One is the fact they have a 'Young Entrepreneur section' where young people under the age of 18 can pay a reduced fee for a booth. The products sold in this section are created/made by children. Some items I have seen being sold by children are knitted hats, planters, bowls, dog biscuits, and cutting boards. The children pay the local tax on items sold. The children learn how to interact with the other adult vendors as well as gain knowledge about the other vendors products. it is a marvelous way for young people to gain business experience, practice creating products, and the joy of earning money by hard work. Our Farmers Market really brings our small community together. ALL ages gather to shop for excellent produce, catch up with friends, and simply enjoy our beautiful weather,

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Annie B.    (Aug 9, 2009)

This market has a wonderful variety of freshly grown vegis and fruits, out of this world bread and much much more. The Farmers Market is the first place to go when shopping for healthy food for my family. Thanks vendors!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Suzanne C.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It's been a huge boon to the local economy each summer. It's been consistent and faithful. It brings in a huge variety of wares, including fabulous fresh local summer produce and even meats and fresh breads. It's always packed! And it's operators are planning a building for an indoor year-round market as well as a community garden. It's a great community builder and community booster and healthy alternative and fun spot to meet your friends and neighbors

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Annie B.    (Aug 6, 2009)

Great tasting food that has a face behind it great vendors and a smart way to support our locals!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Vickie M.    (Aug 5, 2009)

I love the vendors at our Farmers market. They are always willing to help you out with info on the types of vegies and the best ways to eat them! We also have some of the best jewelry, baskets, handemade crafts on the planet. It's just an all around good time. It's a Friday morning must.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sue P.    (Jul 24, 2009)

I enjoy the camaraderie of the WP farmer's market. All the vendors are helpful and friendly. And they have a great array of produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review