Reviews for: Downtown Terre Haute Farmers Market

Average Review:

9 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jessie U.    (Aug 6, 2009)

They supply local meats and veggies that are simply delicious! :) It is an invaluable asset to not only supporting the local community, but supporting health, and non-commercial raised pesticide loaded food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Stephanie D.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It is relaxing, friendly, delicious, and there are so many creative and caring people there. It is a joy!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Zann C.    (Aug 6, 2009)

In addition to giving people the opportunity to buy fresh, locally grown food, it's a community-builder. There's something very special about meeting up with so many others at the Market and chatting a bit - it's a real-life social networking site!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Andrew C.    (Jul 17, 2009)

It is the happening place to be, with the best fresh, local food, and it's a lot of fun!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marlene L.    (Jul 16, 2009)

Has been needed in Terre Haute for a long time - hope to have it stay and perhaps be year round!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Erica M.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Great selection of local food items, and everyone involved is always so friendly!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Pam B.    (Jun 21, 2009)

Farming used to be a vital part of or area and tody it seems to be going by the wayside. The friuts, vegables, and products at the Farmer's Market taste soooo much better than the mass produced items at the local supermarkets. I don't even mind paying a little bit more because I know that it is quality, fresh and supports out local people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Connie C.    (Jun 21, 2009)

It is great! Always a variety of booths. Produce and foods always fresh and well preserved! Everthing looks nice and fresh and clean. The prices are very fair. The people are always eager to greet you and help you and to answer questions, always with a smile on their face! My vote is for Terre Hautes Farmers Market for sure!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review