Reviews for: Rhineland Farm

Average Review:

8 reviews



Wonderful! Love it!
By:    (Jun 14, 2012)

I enjoy going to the farm to relax, visit with friends and to see what is for sale! Rhineland Farm always has something for everyone whether it is fresh farm raised poultry, homemade soap or candles, fresh fragrant lavender, blackberries or homemade creme soda! I also enjoy the entire familys' hospitality! I give them 5 stars!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

says:    (Jun 14, 2012)

Review by: Karol Tidwell Holloway



Delightful!
By: Brenda Gartrell    (Jun 13, 2012)

I love going to Rhineland Farm! It's a beautiful, peaceful place with happy animals and a prolific organic garden, and the owners are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. It's worth going just for the lavender, but when you go, be sure and get some goat cheese, fresh eggs, blackberries, free ranging chickens, and more. Definitely five stars.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Lovely Lavender
By: Linda Bacon    (Jun 13, 2012)

Imagine my happiness when I received in the mail a large box full of fresh lavender from Rhineland Farm! The smell is exquisite! We immediately placed it in our freezer to hold the smell, and it will be used in the near future for my daughter's wedding, in her bouquet! Thank you so much, Rhineland Farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Happy customer
By: Ronnie Godfrey    (Jun 13, 2012)

What a treat to have this local farm family and their great products so readily available. Black berries, cheese, milk are just a few of the things they offer. Head out to see them as soon as you can.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Organic right in our small town!
By: June Sloan    (Jan 14, 2010)

We moved to Glen Rose about 1 1/2 years ago and our builder told us about Local Harvest and Rhineland Farm. We were delighted to find them in our small town area (I was from the Dallas area and used to having Whole Foods Market very close).

One of my first visits was berry picking with my grandson. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and the berries were delicious!!!

I've also bought eggs, tomatoes and candles...all just wonderful!

Best of all were the "fresh organic" chickens and turkeys!!! Wow...delicious and oh so tender!

I just can't say enough good things about the farm and its owners, Don and Samantha Rebstock. They are so kind and helpful with your questions.

I give them a five star rating!

Many thanks, June Sloan

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Awesome Turkey
By: Tim Berman    (Dec 3, 2009)

We got two 7.5# turkeys this year and they were great. The Rebstocks are great people to do business with and are straight shooters. We have bought a few things from them and highly recommend their products to whomever will listen.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Loved it!
By: Jonathan Sires    (Nov 11, 2009)

What could be better than fresh meat, eggs, cheese, and milk? Well, I am not sure but, we sure enjoy the fresh vegetables and herbs as well!

This family and farm are a blessing!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Our family has been several times and love this place
By: james melson    (Jan 28, 2009)

Our first visit was 2 years ago for the lavender field. The produce was outstanding that was available, also.

The blackberry harvesting was a hit with the whole family last year. Though it was extremely hot, and this farm has a young orchard,we were pleased with the berries, and the owners. They are always courteous and hospitable when we come.

The kids can run over and see the new baby animals, and last time,we came early enough to watch them milk the goats.

We will be back....often.!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review