Reviews for: Vineyard Farmers Market

Average Review:

16 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: MARIA L.    (Sep 17, 2009)

It's wonderful and the fruits and veggies are the best from this great Valley. The atmosphere and the people are all some of Fresno's best!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Renee P.    (Sep 15, 2009)

What a healthy meeting place with fresh and organic fruits, vegetables breads and so much more all from the local artists and all of the season. It is wonderful to join with people of all ages and walks of life. a true community that shares the love.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Michelle D.    (Aug 7, 2009)

Because it's gorgeous. Because I see all my friends there and because they have the most amazing produce. I also love the knife sharpening guy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Eileen W.    (Aug 6, 2009)

It is beautiful, under a mature arbor of vines (this is wine country so it is very appropriate). The vendors provide lots of organic food, at great prices, and the quality is very strong. They also have coffee and plants and pastries, and little tables to sit at. I run into people I know, even though it gets a big turnout. Happy days are farmers market days!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Linda M.    (Aug 6, 2009)

The freshly picked vegetables with no pesticides, that taste fabulous. Plus the people are friendly and take great pride in what they grow. Also the atmosphere of Vineyard Farmers Market makes it enjoyable to shop. It is nice that the local growers have a place to sell their goods and share with other farmers their passion for growing good food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Alexandra G.    (Jul 16, 2009)

I love the intimate feel of the Vineyard Farmers market. The beautiful green canopy is second only to the bounty of fresh produce available!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: M J.    (Jul 14, 2009)

The best farmers' market in America is a no-brainer: it is the Vineyard Market in Fresno, California. Located in the number one agricultural county in the United States (whence comes the majority of the nation's produce, along with from the neighboring five counties), the Vineyard Market has a beautiful bespoke pavilion- arbor covered with grapevines and Lady Banks roses, where market days are Wednesday afternoons and Saturday mornings. The freshly-picked produce is first rate. The variety is almost endless, given that almost everything grows locally here, and the market operates year-round (this IS California, after all!) Many of the same vendors have been there for decades. From time to time special events or festivals are held there celebrating some particular agricultural product. Additional agricultural-related products locally produced are available, such as raw milk, honey, virgin olive oils, breads, pastries, nursery plants for home gardens, fresh flowers, etc., and locally-produced cook books of recipes related to the market's items. Located at the intersection of the two main boulevards of the city, it is convenient to all and a friendly place for running into friends and acquaintances or making new ones, especially on Saturdays (one hour shopping, one hour visiting!). Its website is <http://www.localharvest.org/farmers-markets/M14134>.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: R. R.    (Jun 26, 2009)

They are always very kind and polite and always have great fruits, vegetables, and flowers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review