Reviews for: Lents International Farmers Market

Average Review:

30 reviews



SE Portland's Best Kept Secret
By: Patrick Farinholt    (Sep 22, 2013)

What a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Lots of diversity in food and culture, with great music and demonstrations. Vendors are truly local and friendly- and the market matches your SNAP money up to $10!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Amie D.    (Aug 21, 2009)

It's one of a kind, with vendors speaking various languages, musicians playing different styles of music, and a chef each week sharing their secret recipes, there is something for everyone!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Diane K.    (Aug 21, 2009)

Friendly people, market is just the right size, good speakers, international flavor

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ellen B.    (Aug 17, 2009)

it is within walking distance of my house,there is a good variety in produce offered, and every vendor is friendly and helpful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Anne B.    (Aug 16, 2009)

Wonderful community feel...music, food, fruits and veggies galore! Great place to stock up on veggies and fruit for the week and to say hi to neighbors.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Josh G.    (Aug 10, 2009)

I like that it is in my neighborhood and I can walk to it. The people are so nice and i like the community table.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tara A.    (Aug 6, 2009)

I love the LIFM! It's close to home, has all sorts of fresh produce and is a great way for me to support my community! It also encourages me to try new things, which I love.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lori and Mike D.    (Aug 6, 2009)

We're impressed with the enthusiasm of this market's supporters and vendors. Favorite feature: the community table where local gardeners can bring in their extra produce and have it sold. This market reflects an admirable commitment to creating neighborhood connections.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review