Reviews for: Logan County Farmers Market

Average Review:

35 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: gary H.    (Aug 17, 2009)

Support your local food banks as well. We must eat what we grow, and think of those that have less and pass up on fruits and vegetables.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ruth M.    (Aug 7, 2009)

We are so fortunate to have local farmers who work so hard to produce such good products, and who gather in one location to make it easy for us to purchase them. Thank you!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carol J.    (Jul 20, 2009)

Local grown produce is wonderful, the people that grow and participate are also great. When I go shopping , pick up a package of radishs and it reads product of Mexiaco I just get angry and put it right back. Support your local growers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: laura L.    (Jul 13, 2009)

We are a small rural community, but we have a great farmers market. Lots of different items, and helpful and enthusiastic vendore make all the difference. It's a real gathering place for the community, and the first real event to unite different societies within our community. We all look forward to Saturday mornings, and have learned to buy and eat locally.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Donna H.    (Jul 9, 2009)

I always look for forward to the Farmers Market coming in the Spring. Its a wonderful group of vendors and its great to have all the fresh produce, plants, soaps,baked goods, etc. all in one place to shop. It is the best !

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Dolores J.    (Jul 8, 2009)

I love to be able to buy locally grown organic produce. The taste of fresh produce is absolutely wonderful and the prices are great! I also love the organic popcorn, it's the best!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: GEORGIA B.    (Jul 8, 2009)

i love all the frsh produce, baked goods, flowers, newtypes of plants, tomatoes, fruit, and every other fresh option.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Nada B.    (Jul 8, 2009)

I need to eat healthy food and having organic foods is a bonus. I love fresh fruits and vegetables so our local farmer's market is a winner! The homemade ice cream is awesome!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review