Reviews for: Logan County Farmers Market

Average Review:

35 reviews



we love our market
By:    (Jul 8, 2009)

keeps getting better each year. it's so nice to have fresh, organic alternatives to the big box stores. support your local growers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ann B.    (Jul 8, 2009)

I like knowing that my food is organic, home grown and supports our local farmers. Theyporvide the best produce.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Beth M.    (Jul 8, 2009)

Russ and I enjoy providing our customers with meats and produce we have worked to raise without chemicals and know are healthy for all of us- including the soil, the insects and the air we breathe.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sue C.    (Jul 8, 2009)

We live in a small town where produce is strictly available at the local super market. This produce isn't always the best due to harvesting so early. It's so refreshing to come to summer and be able to get these items from local farmers and gardeners. The market is very inviting and has some things that I consider unique.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rebecca M.    (Jul 8, 2009)

I was raised eating fresh vegetables from our own garden. Nothing is better than biting into a warm tomato just picked from the vine. Now that I am on my own, I'm not able to grow my own produce so I rely on the people at the farmers' market who can.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Joanne R.    (Jul 8, 2009)

We LOVE having fresh produce----just the best!!! All the vendors have wonderful produce and berries, and we now have a cheese vendor. Just the best!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Richard R.    (Jul 8, 2009)

The ability to get fresh, locally grown produce, home baked goods and home grown plants is important.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barb M.    (Jul 8, 2009)

I love the people there, both the farmers and the buyers. Their selction is great!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review