Reviews for: Good Earth Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



Good Earth is Great!!!
By: Kaci Worth    (Feb 16, 2012)

Iâ??ll be beginning my second season working and eating at Good Earth Farm and the new season canâ??t start soon enough! Thereâ??s nothing about this farm I donâ??t love. The food is so fresh and flavorful and the newsletter always has a lot of ideas on how to use it. Better yet, Joe and Nicole have very strong ecological ethics and are a lot of fun to work for. Itâ??s amazing to watch all the bounty those acres can produce and it feels wonderful to be a part of sharing it with others.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great variety, Excellent quality, Good food from good people
By: Jonas Zahn    (Feb 14, 2012)

Been members for the last two years and truly appreciate the variety of vegetables Nicole & Joe produce. They provide a great weekly newsletter about the workings of the farm, the impact of the weather on the seasonal produce, and recipes. We have not a single complaint about how this farm operates or they produce the grow and provide us.

We only wish they were closer to our home in Beaver Dam... or that we could find other families in Beaver Dam to join and share in the weekly drive to GEF for the Thursday pickup.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



We love our farmers!
By: Kelly Boschke    (Feb 14, 2012)

2012 will be our fourth year with Good Earth Farm and we love it more and more every year! In addition to the amazing variety of produce they offer, we love receiving their newsletters and learning of new ways to prepare vegetables - both familiar ones and unfamiliar ones. They have some really fun farm events every year, and it is great to get out to the farm and meet Nicole and Joe and their kids and see the farm in action.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent Value and Food
By: Maggie Payne    (Feb 13, 2012)

This will be our 5th year with GEF and we can't even imagine going anywhere else. Not only are the vegs super yummy and abundant, the farmers, Nicole and Joe are a delight to work with. The variety of their produce is outstanding with many new variations of old favorites. We are avidly looking forward to the start of the season.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A Fantastic Farm
By: Julie Zahn    (Feb 13, 2012)

We have been members of Good Earth for 2 years and have enjoyed it immensely. The produce is outstanding and the farmers are always pleasant and welcoming. We appreciate the unique veggies they grow in addition to all the staples, and the mushroom and honey shares have been a great addition to the standard share. We highly recommend this farm to our family and friends when they ask us where we get our vegetables.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Good Food from Good Earth
By: Emily Whalen    (Feb 13, 2012)

Good Earth Farm is an excellent CSA. There was never a week with too little food. Usually the boxes were bursting with beautiful produce! And along with every box came a fun newsletter describing the activity on the farm, type of veggies in the box and how to store and prepare them. I would definitely recommend this CSA.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Wonderful food and wonderful people!
By: Holly Melby    (Feb 13, 2012)

Having worked on this farm for a season I was able to see all the ins and outs of operations. It is refreshing to find people who truly care about the environment, the food, and their members. If you are looking for a good CSA, I would recommend this farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Happy with Good Earth Farm CSA
By: PMyers    (Feb 18, 2009)

We appreciate the variety, cleanliness, and thoughtfulness that goes into each box. Farm events & newsletters are offered and we really like them too. We are happy as CSA members with Good Earth Farm and will join again! We love knowing our farmers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review