Reviews for: Granville Farmers Market

Average Review:

12 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Barbara E.    (Aug 22, 2009)

Fine selection of fresh, local, organic products, excellent home baked goodies, friendly and fun. The vendors' excess is donated to local charities.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Paula H.    (Aug 6, 2009)

The produce and products are good and fresh. Many vendors share their products at the end of the market sale to be given to homeless shelters, Salvation Army, etc. It is a fun and friendly place to go on Saturday mornings. You always see people you know and visit. This is small town life at its best!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Marianne M.    (Jul 24, 2009)

The selection of fresh local products available, plus the chance to see so many of my neighbors and friends while supporting our local economy.. Number One it is great fun.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Tracy S.    (Jul 14, 2009)

It is wonderful. Great vendors, great prices and great fun. It is a wonderful way to meet people.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Bobbi T.    (Jul 8, 2009)

The Granville Farmer's Market provides wonderful fresh, locally grown and made produce, flowers, meats,cheeses, pastries, and more in a fun, festive community atmosphere. We love it and wouldn't miss a Sat. morning of going!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maggie B.    (Jun 29, 2009)

The Granville Farmers' Market is at the beautiful town of Granville on Saturdays and Tuesdays. The people are friendly, and the vendors offer a rich variety of organic produce, meats, and cheese, yummy home baked pastries, plus extras such as salsa, mustard and much more. Musicians just add to the festive feel of this wonderful market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sue R.    (Jun 22, 2009)

Fabulous selection of everything fresh-from vegetables to delicious baked goods; Beautiful selection of plants and flowers. This market has the best people who are committed to supporting it as vendors and customers of any market in Ohio!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: sharon B.    (Jun 21, 2009)

I has the widest variety of food products that are always fresh and delicious. We can get pretty much any type of produce and food found in central Ohio. We can buy peaches grown by a local Municipal Court Judge or fresh organic beef from a local farmer. There are baked goods, a few crafts and yummy sweet corn and tomatoes. The growers are proud of what they produce and most encourage visitors to their farms. There is even have a winter version with homemeade goodies and preserves.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review