Reviews for: Debbie's Garden

Average Review:

19 reviews



Morning Glories Galore!
By: Terry A. Wilson    (Sep 18, 2012)

My two packets of morning glory seeds arrived quite promptly, and postage-free to me. I can hardly wait till summer 2013 so I can watch them grow. I was surprised and pleased to find a bonus packet of seeds with my order. I'll be ordering again from Debbie's Garden, as well as sharing my experience with local gardening friends.

I would prefer NOT having my full name with the rating, but have not found a way to remove it...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

debbie hill says:    (Sep 19, 2012)

Thanks! Enjoy!



This soap is pleasant to use and is very effective
By: R. Holman    (Jul 21, 2011)

This soap works great. If the poison ivy oil has been on you for over maybe an hour, you may want to use the spray they also have.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

debbie hill says:    (Jul 29, 2011)

Glad you like the soap, not sure who sells the spray, but I personally don't carry it....thanks again! debbie

debbie hill says:    (Sep 3, 2012)

wonder if this should have been a five star review? ;)



Low germination rate
By: Sam Johnson    (May 17, 2011)

I bought a package of moonflower seeds a couple of months ago. The service was good--the seeds were shipped quickly. I got 9 seeds in all. Unfortunately, only 2 of them germinated, and then one of those eventually died. The other one is still hanging on, and it may or may not live. Since only 2 germinated, that is a germination rate of about 20%. OTOH, I've bought moonflower seeds from commercial nurseries and had a germination rate of at least 70%. Of course, I didn't pay a fortune for the seeds, but I'd still expect a better germination rate than 20%.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

debbie hill says:    (May 18, 2011)

I will be happy to send you another package, no charge. Did you plant the seeds while the weather was still cool? That is a factor in germination of moonflower seed, and the weather is unseasonably cool this year! Brrr! I will send them right out to you!

debbie hill says:    (May 18, 2011)

Sam, i cannot find your order, did you order under another name? And when did you order, or even better, do you have your order number? Please let me know...thanks! debbie

Sam Johnson says:    (May 24, 2011)

Hi, Debbie. I just saw your message. Yes, I ordered under a different name. Thanks for offering to send me another package--I appreciate that, but it won't be necessary. I germinate my seeds indoors, so the cool weather wouldn't have been a factor. In the past couple of weeks, I ordered a package of moonflower seeds from Eden Brothers, and 16 out of 19 germinated, which is about 85%. I germinated them exactly the same way. Anyway, thanks again for offering to send me another package. I'd bump up your review to four stars just for that, but I'm not sure there's a way to edit it. If there is, please let me know. Thanks.

debbie hill says:    (Sep 3, 2012)

FYI my germination rate was not as low as yours, most of mine came up and bloomed like crazy.... not sure what happened with yours.... at any rate, hopefully no one else had the same problem.



Fun and Knowledgable!
By: Anna Vaagen    (Feb 8, 2011)

I met Debbie for the first time recently, and I loved her products, and the care she puts into her business! If you want a great experience, introduce yourself to Debbie, and tell her what you're looking for. I would bet you won't be disappointed!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Friendly and fast!
By: Barbara Werner    (Jan 23, 2011)

I wish I had know about Local Harvest years ago, but now that I've found it, I won't be going anywhere else. It'll save me a lot of time. Debbie's Garden was fast and friendly, I was pleasantly pleased and will order again. Thank you so much.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

debbie hill says:    (Jan 26, 2011)

THANKS!!! Have an herby day!!



Impressed with Debbie's Garden
By: Priya Jegannathan    (Nov 1, 2010)

I'm new to this local harvest site and i went with Debbie's garden for my herbal experience. The service was prompt. All my queries were answered immediately by mail and i got my order shipped fast. So my experience with Debbie's garden has been excellent. Thanks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

debbie hill says:    (Nov 3, 2010)

thank you Priya! Have a great day! deb



Found it and Got it Fast!
By: Don Norton    (Nov 17, 2009)

After searching local stores, I finally found what I wanted and packaged in just the quantity I wanted. And even better -- it was reasonably priced and arrived quickly.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Seller
By: Sonia DeRousse    (Nov 17, 2009)

Product was exactly as explained, beautifully packaged, and arrived quickly. I highly recommend Debbies Garden! :) Thank you!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review