Reviews for: Fifer Orchards - Farm, Country Store and CSA

Average Review:

7 reviews



A Welcoming Experience
By: bailey greene    (Feb 20, 2014)

I always enjoy my frequent visits to Fifer. The staff here is very polite and friendly. Aside from this, however, the store has such a unique country feel to it; no grocery store compares to the experience I receive when I shop at Fifer Orchards, nor does any grocery store compare to the fresh, quality produce that is always available here.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



High Quality Produce
By: Emily Evans    (Feb 14, 2014)

Fifer's has the best local produce. The produce they sell there is top notch and fresh. It doesn't get any better than that! I shop there weekly when they are in season. I pick them over my local grocery store because of their produce and customer service. The employees truly do go the extra mile for you. They help me pick out the best peaches for my pies and the best apples for my cobblers and breads. It is so hard to decide because they have so many different varieties to choose from! They even help me take my bags out to my car when I have too many (which is most times.. because you can't just go and buy a couple things!) Fifer's is definitely a one-stop shop and well worth picking over any grocery store. They haven't let me down!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great CSA Program
By: Rose Walton    (Feb 3, 2014)

Fifer Orchards is a very reliable source for fresh high-quality produce. We are "newbies" with the Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) program. We moved here from out of state and were new to the whole journey. We decided to give it a try because we love supported the local farmer. We signed up last year for our first season and absolutely loved it!! It is well worth the money, and expanded our food choices with great recipes. It was great to come visit the farm for eighteen weeks last year and pick up a box of produce. We were able to shop around the store (we can't pass up Fifer's Peach Ice Cream!) and pick up our CSA box. Each box has been a very exciting journey and I found fruits and vegetables that my kids actually enjoyed eating! We were very pleased with last years season, we can not wait for 2014's to start!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Mike F says:    (Feb 3, 2014)

Rose, We're so glad you've enjoyed the Fifer CSA program. We look forward to making 2014 the best season yet! We'll see you in the spring with fresh Fifer asparagus and strawberries.



Family Fun & Top Quality Produce
By: Jane Prince    (Jan 10, 2014)

Fifer Orchards is such a great place to shop at! My favorite part about our visits are always the fresh local fruits and vegetables. We love buying Fifers peaches and apples. They have so many varieties to pick from. They also have pick-your-own fruits and great festivals. There is always so much to do there every time we visit. It is definitely worth a trip to check everything out!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Mike F says:    (Feb 3, 2014)

Jane, Thank you for your supportive comments. The Fifer staff enjoys hosting visitors to our farm for fresh local produce, family fun events and U-Pick opportunities. We look forward to seeing you on the farm in 2014. We will re-open in late March or early April. Stay tuned via our website at fiferorchards.com!



Local and fresh family farm produce
By: Trevor H.    (Dec 11, 2013)

Fifer's is a weekly shopping tradition for our family. It's a true farm market experience that changes with the growing seasons. It's like a treasure hunt each week! Of course the fresh fruits and veggies are amazing, but we also enjoy the local milk in glass bottles, local brown eggs, ground turkey, grass-fed beef, local honey (it comes right off the farm), salsas, and jams. Our kids love the hand-dipped Fifer peach ice cream, apple cider slushies and the tire swings near the picnic area. U-Pick strawberries, blueberries, apples and pumpkins are a family tradition for us as well. We have so many great photos in the strawberry patch. The Fifer festivals are fun and bring the entire local community together. Our favorite is the Fall Fest when we navigate the corn maze. We hate this time of year when Fifer's will close for the winter, but look forward to the fresh asparagus in April. I can almost taste it now. Thanks for another great season Fifer's.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Mike F says:    (Feb 3, 2014)

Trevor, Thank you so much for your loyal support. We are so blessed to have a local community that believes in our mission...To grow and sell high quality produce, while preserving the environment, serving the community and maintaining family values. We also enjoy featuring other local food products in our Country Store including grass fed beef, free-range turkey, local eggs and cheeses, etc. We love partnering with neighboring producers to provide our customers with a "one stop shop" for all things local. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.



Fifers uses Pesticides
By: Zoe Noelle    (Aug 15, 2013)

Pleasant atmosphere and fun place to browse. The cider donuts are wonderful! They sell the BEST local honey here (SS Apiaries, I think. They have two but this one is so pure and tasty!) But we do not buy produce due to the heavy use of pesticides. Would be nice to have a local, organic choice but alas, Fifers is not it. I also think they are very overpriced. Their Fall Fest is really fun, but also pricey. Super crowded on the weekend but that is because there is nothing else to do in Camden!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Mike F says:    (Dec 6, 2013)

Zoe, Fifer Orchards is an IPM grower and we take pride in being good stewards of the land. Our 4th generation family farm uses safe, sustainable and environmentally friendly strategies when growing all of our crops. For complete details on our stewardship practices, please visit the following page on our website. www.fiferorchards.com/stewardship/



Locally grown food at its best
By: Vicki Stockslager    (Jan 3, 2010)

Fifer Orchards has the best sweet corn. We also love their peaches, apples, and peach ice cream. This local market is easy to access, has plenty of parking, friendly staff, and has clean and well-lit displays. Newer items include fresh flowers grown on the premises and baked goods from a local independent bakery. Fifers is very supportive of the local churches and non-profit organizations, and works with school children to educate kids about the benefits of buying locally grown fruits and vegetables.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Mike F says:    (Dec 11, 2013)

Vicki, Thank you for your loyal support of Fifer Orchards. We are proud to be a part of the local community and we love growing fresh, nutritious, and delicious fruits and vegetables to feed our family and yours. See you at the farm!