Reviews for: Puget Island Farmer's Market

Average Review:

24 reviews



Well worth supporting!!
By: Minna Webster    (Jul 30, 2011)

We just made our first stop to this farmers market today and couldn't be more pleased. Very nice people all around and beautiful, fresh, local foods! They have just gained another family on their list of customers and I will be spreading the word with glee!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kim H.    (Jun 28, 2009)

Wonderful fresh foods; friendly, knowledgeable vendors who go out of their way to make your shopping experience fun and feel good; a real farmers market on a real farm; and the best customers on earth!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Erica C.    (Jun 26, 2009)

They have the most beautiful veggies, plants and other farm fresh products. It is also a wonderful gathering of families, friends and neighbors where we visit and buy fresh organic food.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Joyce O.    (Jun 26, 2009)

Not only does our local Farmer's Market have great food, they also offer advice, recipes, education and fellowship. It is THE social event every Friday afternoon. It's definitely one of the best things to happen in Wahkiakum County in recent history.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: kelly H.    (Jun 25, 2009)

The people at two island farmers market are amazing! They have so much knowlegde about the produce and food they sell, and they really care about what they're doing.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margo H.    (Jun 25, 2009)

I love that the market is providing the best, cleanest, freshest food for their neighbors in Wahkiakum County. I love the sense of community and gathering. I love to see people come to shop, and stay for hours, talking to friends and neighbors. I love the willingness of the vendors to share information and recipes, with the final goal of helping their neighbors eat more healthfully, and support their local producers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jesse H.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The 5 mile meals, the friendly people, the fresh carrots right from the garden, the local meats...can't beat it for any of the big markets around! And I come from Portland where the largest markets thrive and are amazing, but not quite so personal--as at TIFM you are right ON THE FARM!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Judy O.    (Jun 24, 2009)

The quality and quantity of fresh food is not to be seen anywhere else! The friendly farmers/vendors, and the community of healthy living is wonderful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review