Reviews for: Forest Grove Farmers Market

Average Review:

11 reviews



grass roots market
By: Bruce Horne    (Nov 11, 2009)

great small town warmth and charm. Wonderful array of products home grown and home made with a heart for quality and honesty. Foods and crafts for nourishing the whole body inside and out. Big emphasis on green and sustainable. Well worth checking out.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Stephanie V.    (Sep 16, 2009)

Because it gets better every year! The food is amazing (especially the tacos) and there is always a kid activity like face painting. I appreciate the work they've done to help vendors accept food stamps and to reduce the amount of plastic used. Every time we leave we take big smiles with us!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Leslie N.    (Sep 15, 2009)

All Farmer's Markets should be celebrated and supported! Buying healthy local food is best for all planet residents.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Holly T.    (Sep 15, 2009)

Our market is run by Adelante Mujeres, a non-profit dedicated to teaching local Hispanic women how to start and run businesses and about organic gardening. Local organic farmers sell everything from fresh fruits and vegetables to eggs, cured buffalo meat, Pies for Peace, organic wines, and candies. Several artists also sell their crafts. Local bands always liven the scene with their eclectic mix of bluegrass, country, jazz, and oldies rock. You can also buy incredibly tasty ethnic meals with your pocket change. It's a neighborhood event where they block off the Old Town section of Main Street and local businesses ranging from art galleries to antique stores to restaurants benefit from the crowds. I always meet neighbors there whenever I shop there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: michelle A.    (Aug 8, 2009)

It is the best market around, everyone is really friendly and it supports out local farmers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Gina B.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Becuase it is the best Farmers Market in the Portland Metro area. I like the mix of produce, crafts and prepared foods and sweets. Plus, the whole community comes to it and it is fun.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: charles S.    (Jun 24, 2009)

Our little market offers farmers an opportunity to meet with members of the community in an intimate and friendly setting that creates a bond which transcends the typical commercial relationships of a marketplace.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: natalie E.    (Jun 23, 2009)

Go for groceries, stay for dinner and live music! What else would I do Wednesday evening?!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review