Reviews for: Columbus County Community Farmers Market

Average Review:

15 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Betty H.    (Jul 14, 2009)

The very best thing to help our farmers in this area. You will find the freshest produce here than any where else. If you have not been, please come.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: ANITA A.    (Jul 12, 2009)

We're lucky to have a farmers market in our community. Residents and visitors have the opportunity to purchase fresh quality vegetables and fruits that are most time much less expensive than grocery stores. In todays economy that says alot. It also gives a lot of us that work during the week to catch up on some of the "county news". It's great to see people and just sit and visit.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Craig B.    (Jul 11, 2009)

I grow a large assortment of veggies & produce and love suppporting other'a that do the same to help our own county and people .

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jean W.    (Jul 10, 2009)

I love the fact we have farmers that carry/sell Organic "veggies". Thank you.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: carolyn B.    (Jul 4, 2009)

Our market may be a small community market but their produce and merchandise are great. What even makes it even better the vendors are our very own local community and farmers. We as a community patronize our market so that we may help each other.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Shirley C.    (Jul 3, 2009)

It is very important to the community to be able to purchase fresh vegetables that are freshly grown that are good for our health and also to be able to putchase organic vegetables from Mr. John Fipps.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Myra G.    (Jul 1, 2009)

The Market is not just a place to buy the freshest fruits and veggies. It's a place where lives are shared and where caring is expressed through friendly smiles and hearty laughter that is heard each market day. The Columbus County Community Farmer's Market is a GREAT farmer's market where "community" is demonstrated well!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ruth K.    (Jul 1, 2009)

Our local Farmers Market helps to connect the small farmer to the consumers who use his/her products in a way that would not otherwise be so easily accomplished. The vendors and their customers become more than just salesman and customer; they become friends. They are able to join forces to provide the residents of our area with fresher and healthier foods, information, education, and guidance. Our Farmers Market is truly one of the shining stars of our community!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review