Reviews for: Rockgate Farm

Average Review:

21 reviews



Great jams & jellies
By: Robert Hood    (Nov 13, 2013)

I'm a repeat customer. Products are well priced and all were excellent. Angela is the only person I can find who sells organic apple jelly made with sugar--none of that high fructose corn syrup. Great job!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Reviews how accurate are they?
By: TONY Divo    (Oct 12, 2013)

I have to say, from reading the 2 reviews. Makes me think twice before ordering.

I can also understand the venders frustration. You try to do your best, but there are just a few you just can not please no matter what.

I was in business for myself for many years, so I experienced some of the frustration as well. Dealing with the public is not easy!

So now I am still going to place an order, as soon as I get back from vacation. Whats the worst that could happen. I lose out on a couple of cracked eggs plus a couple of 4 or 6 day old eggs. As long as the whole order does not go south. I am ok with it.

So dear vender I have good faith that you will do the right thing for me. After all 2 bad reviews, against all the orders you have is a very small percentage.

One last note to the vender: No response sometimes is better than a tit for tat.....Just my 2 cent opinion

Regards Tony D

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



BEST EGGS
By: Michele Clarke    (Apr 7, 2013)

These farm fresh eggs are the best I have ever tasted and I am very picky about eggs compared to most people. The lemon pound cake is delicious and well worth trying if you enjoy pound cake.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Angela Stanley says:    (Apr 8, 2013)

Thank you so much for your kind words. Please visit us again.



Wow
By: breena thomas    (Mar 30, 2013)

I was looking for a local egg source. After reading what is on here, there is no way this will be it. This vendor seems to have anger issues and huge chip on her shoulder. I will not do business with you. And no, it is not because I am "impossible to satisfy", it is because you seem unable to take constructive criticism and go ballistic on your customers and prospective customers.

I am not trying to "flame" you. You have done that to yourself. From how things appear here, this situation of lost business is only due to your attitude. I am only writing to show you that you have lost another potential customer, and to point out that it would behoove you to look at your own behavior, as opposed to blaming your customers.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Angela Stanley says:    (Mar 30, 2013)

That is certainly your choice, and your oppinion. No anger issues here. I simply do not believe it necessary to tolerate abuse from anyone. I have never been called such filth in my life by a customer, and to be denigrated for rebuking it...that's unacceptable. Maybe you enjoy that type of abuse, but I do not. If it makes me a poor person for standing up and not taking it...well than so be it. I should also know better than to respond, as it's usually like throwing gasoline on a flame..



Disappointed
By: Juli Teien    (Mar 25, 2013)

I have a renewed interest in purchasing green/blue eggs again after a few years and as I began looking at my options here I looked at the review that was listed.

I am extremely disappointed to see how defensive the owner was to the review. Very unprofessional indeed. Huge turn off actually.

How about "Thank you for purchasing from us. We value your business. Glad you liked the different shapes, sizes and colors and naturally our eggs taste the best! Sorry to hear that a couple of eggs cracked, and a few appeared old but I assure you we never send anything out that is older than 4 days. We'd be more than happy to have you try out our eggs again. We appreciate your business!"

Sorry the review was taken so personally (and I would expect mine also will be attacked). I'm afraid your harsh response has turned me and my friends off. :( Bummer because I was just about to make an order. :(

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Angela Stanley says:    (Mar 30, 2013)

It is unfortunate that there are people in the world who just look to create conflict. Although this individual has never had any interaction with me through Local Harvest whatsoever, she has chosen to interject an opinion regarding my business practices. She has taken it upon herself to flame me without provocation. She has called ME unprofessional. Thankfully, in our great nation, we have a choice. Millions of options are available to each of us. If we don't like something, we can make change. But, we do have an obligation to our fellow human beings to treat each other with respect. Unfortunately, this is not always the case. As a vendor, I do my best to service my customers and treat them with respect. For the most part that works out well. It's a win/win situation and everyone walks away satisfied. But, sometimes, there are those individuals who believe that they deserve more. No matter what, they deserve more. They simply cannot be satisfied. These individuals fail as customers. Yes, there is such a thing as a bad customer. It is unfortunate, but true. We farmers are people also. We deserve to be treated with the same respect that a customer expects to receive. If you flame, threaten, call me names, or curse at me, being human, I'm subject to get upset. I would never do that to a customer, why should I be expected to take it from a customer?

Sheri Malcolm says:    (Apr 28, 2013)

Yikes! I was going to place an order for eggs, but you seem kinda mean!! I'll go elsewhere.



Delicious bread
By:    (Oct 12, 2012)

My husband and I ordered pumpkin bread and zucchini bread recently which arrived yesterday. I admit we haven't opened the zucchini bread yet, but we have opened the pumpkin bread and shared it with some people at our apartment complex.

Angela seems like a very nice person. She answered my phone calls and emails promptly and professionally.

Everybody agreed that the bread was delicious so I am sure the zucchini bread is just as good. We will definitely be ordering it again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Angela Stanley says:    (Oct 14, 2012)

Thank you for your kind words.



The Best Eggs You Will Ever Have The Pleasure of Eating!!
By: Elizabeth Muench    (May 12, 2012)

Angela, Thank you for your excellent service. The eggs arrived in 2 days. Your eggs were so delicious, and just lovely in my opinion. The yolks were a very rich colored orange and so flavorful! I have never had such a delicious egg. I have tried so many different brands and farmers' eggs, these were simply the best. I think the shipping is very reasonable as well considering what you are shipping and the packaging was excellent. They arrived all perfectly. Bottom line, I will definitely be back. Those of you considering a purchase, you will not be disappointed.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Angela Stanley says:    (May 13, 2012)

Thank you so much!!! I really appreciate your feedback.



Fast Delievery and Great Taste
By: Shequita Sheffield    (Apr 22, 2012)

This is my first order of pastured eggs. So I will write a review for this particular company and my experience.

Pro: The eggs, tasted much richer and the yolk was a deep dark orange and yellow color. I also liked that the eggs came in all different colors and shapes, sizes. Some even had little chicken feather stuck to the outside, so you know that you were getting fresh farmed eggs.

Cons: Shipping is more expensive and two of the eggs arrived cracked. I order 3 dozen because they don't allow you to order under a certain dollar amount. The first two I cracked open looked a little old. It had a sort of wrinkle film over the egg yolk is the best way I could describe it.

I would probably look around to see if I can find another farmer that delivers pastured eggs a little more economically. The main issue is that a few arrived cracked, and I had to throw out some that looked old.

I would also be willing to give this Farmer another round, because I was satisfied with the taste of the eggs.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Angela Stanley says:    (Apr 22, 2012)

Yep, you should probably look around for another farm. The cost of shipping is specified, so if it was a concern for you....you should not have placed the order. Also, I do not ship old eggs. Nothing leaves this farm over 4 days old. Try getting that at your local super-market. Bottom line, if you had concerns, you should have contacted me directly and allowed me the opportunity to address them instead of stepping on my reputation in such a fashion.

Shequita Sheffield says:    (Apr 29, 2012)

Honest review. Guess you are a little sensitive. Good luck!

Shequita Sheffield says:    (Apr 29, 2012)

Be careful writing your opinion with this farmer. If it's less than 5 stars, she will will become highly indignant with you, name calling etc. I emailed to apologize and let her know that I was only stating my opinion, however I just received a response from her in a private email that showed far less professionalism and customer service to me. Wish I could change my rating to 1 or 0 star. I will not be back.

Angela Stanley says:    (Apr 29, 2012)

Shequita, Should I publish your response? I've never been called an inbred, menopausal, backwoods, stanky B*$@h before. I think I may have left out a few expletives, but I'm sure the point has come across. Move on, and harrass someone else.