Reviews for: Rockgate Farm

Average Review:

21 reviews



Duck Eggs
By: Robert Wheeler    (Apr 7, 2012)

I ordered 1 1/2 dozen duck eggs (only needed 12) expecting some to come broken or otherwise unusable. This was not the case! Superbly packaged, with not a single broken egg! Very pleased!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Excellent gifts!
By: Dawn Bahr    (Dec 24, 2010)

I bought the Dilly Beans and the Pickled Mixed Vegetables for gifts and they are delicious! I think my family members will love them. Great purchasing experience, will definitely use again!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



years of enjoyment
By: John Goodeliunas    (Dec 14, 2010)

I've been consuming apple butter since I was 10 years old. The Noble Orchard is one of, if not, the best I have ever enjoyed. I've been buying this particular apple butter for over 20 years. I am addicted to the stuff.

Guddy.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Zucchini bread
By: Donna M Madrid    (Jun 8, 2010)

I have ordered your zucchini bread several times and we love it, and our family enjoys it also. The bread is delivered in a few days of baking, and it stays moist and fresh. Now since I have shared the bread with family and friends they have asked me to order it for them because a few of my friends do not have a computer. I noticed you are out of stock, but I will keep checking back often. We really appreciate being able to order from your company.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



A creative approach to accomplish great things!
By: Denise Erhardt    (Dec 14, 2009)

While I am not yet a member of this CSA, I have researched the farm and feel strongly that is a producer who holds her product and customer service standards to the highest levels.

I wish Rockgate Farm much, much success!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Angela Stanley says:    (Dec 15, 2009)

Wow! Thank you so much!! I am truly blessed. Not only do I love what I'm doing, but I get to meet so many lovely people along the way. Thank you for the kind praise.



Best Blackberry ever
By: Sharon Bancroft    (Oct 26, 2009)

My husband loves your blackberry jam. He said it is as good as his grandma's and reminds him of good times with her. He eats it everyday with toast or peanut butter. We can't wait to get some more.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Angela Stanley says:    (Oct 29, 2009)

Thank you so much!! I try to keep enough of it around for everyone.



praise 4 angela's eggs
By: julie lynch    (Mar 23, 2009)

Might sound strange 2 some 2 get eggs mailorder but I am on a diet & I don't eat anything that's not fabulous & I love these eggs ...Julie

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



loving eggs
By: Marcela Escobar    (Mar 5, 2009)

I ordered eggs from Rockgates a week ago and I'm happy that I did. Honestly, I was skeptical about having eggs shipped to me since I live in Texas but seeing as I don't have time to go visit my local farmers market and my disgust for store bought eggs, I decided to try anyway. The people at Rockgate farm kept me informed and answered my emails very quickly of any concern that I had. The eggs came really well packed and when I cracked my first egg I was really amazed by the color of the yolk, so very orange, just like I had them at my grandmothers farm.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review