Reviews for: The Farmer's Wife

Average Review:

5 reviews



The best eggs ever and don't get me started on the corn!!!!
By: Stacy Corcoran    (Sep 26, 2011)

I have been buying your eggs for a few years now at the Farmer's Market at the Firehouse in the Pittsburgh Strip District. My family and I love them and I even buy a dozen to give as a gift to friends. The last few weeks I bought your award winning corn and I can surely see why. It was absolutely the best corn I ever ate in my life.....so sweet. I think you are terrific!

Stacy Corcoran

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Margaret Henry says:    (Apr 4, 2012)

Thanks! Comments like this mean so much when you are bone weary from doing it.



Maggie's Eggs are the Best!!
By: Brooke Buck    (Oct 13, 2010)

Hi Maggie!

Your eggs are OUTSTANDING! The yolks are so bright orange that when I make pancakes, the batter is yellow! They also made the most delicious egg salad! Thank you so much for raising these chickens the way nature intended and keeping us from buying "factory farmed" eggs..... We appreciate all of your hard work!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Margaret Henry says:    (Sep 6, 2011)

Thanks! Reviews like this put a smile on my face and remind me why I do this!



Genuinely organic eggs (the only one my son can eat)
By: wen xiao    (Jun 6, 2010)

We have tried many famers' organic eggs, including those sold either in Whole Foods and Giant Eagle, or Co-op East end and Firehouse. The eggs from Farmer's wife are the one of the only two brands my little son (20 months) can safely eat without red rashes popping up.

If you have little kids, I strongly recommend you try their eggs.

Thanks, Farmer's Wife...

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Margaret Henry says:    (Jun 14, 2010)

Eggs are such an important source of nutrition, so glad we found each other! Thanks for the kind words!



Eggs so good even our 2 year old LOVED them!
By: Lauren and Alex Burns    (Jun 6, 2010)

We purchased eggs from The Farmer's Wife at the Farmers at the Firehouse Market several weeks ago. The next morning they were delicious--scrambled with a bit of white cheddar cheese. So good in fact that our two year old gobbled up two servings. The same two year old who usually refuses to touch anything that hints of an egg (scrambled, boiled, fried, whatever!) And beautiful...love those bright yellow yolks!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Margaret Henry says:    (Jun 14, 2010)

What a happy story! As the mom of 3 picky eaters I can empathize. Thanks so much for taking the time to post this.



5 stars
By: Nickie Corey    (Dec 27, 2009)

We love The Farmer's Wife! The eggs are fresh and twice the size of regular eggs! We tried a heritage turkey for the first time and loved it. The taste was very moist and flavorful - didn't even need gravy (and that's my favorite!). A 10 pounder was enough for 5 people for at least 3 dinners. Plenty of dark and white meat. Delicious! I love that the animals are pastured and fed organic feed and get to live like animals should. You can tell Maggie loves her animals and her work.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Margaret Henry says:    (Jun 24, 2010)

Thanks, Nickie for that awesome endorsement. Some days when farming seems too hard I read these for a reminder of why I do this.