Reviews for: Greenbranch Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



Thanks for Turkey!
By: Dara Schumaier    (Nov 20, 2012)

Although our work schedules kept us from being able to purchase a CSA share this year, we are once more the proud owners of another fine Greenbranch Farm turkey! This bird, a 17 pounder, promises to be every bit as delicious as our previous birds. Once you've tasted turkey that lived a proper turkey's life, you never want to go butterballing again. Our previous birds have been so moist and flavorful that I made certain to buy an even bigger one this year, along with root vegetables for roasting (carrots, beets, sweet potatoes), a cauliflower and some broccoli. It's always well worth the 40 miles we drive to visit the farm. Congratulations on your continued success!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



go local!
By: Lynn Wood    (Dec 17, 2011)

I never knew I coud get homegrown local produce meats and dairy so close. Hoooray. Thank you for all your very hard work I know how hard it is I have horses. All day every day. Lynn

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delicious berries
By: roseanne burroughs    (May 25, 2011)

Greenbranch Farm has the best strawberries around! Also enjoy the fresh organic veggies. Enjoy supporting local farmers!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great food, grown naturally.
By: Joseph Smith    (May 18, 2011)

My wife did research and found this place online. Between the very friendly owner, the all natural food and vegetables, reasonable prices, and some of the best chocolate milk I've had, we have included Greenbranch Farm as one of our weekly stops. If you live in the area, please consider spending a bit more for locally grown, far superior food. Try the free range chicken, it is a bit smaller, but the flavor is outstanding.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



wonderful
By: Allison Veals    (Nov 19, 2010)

Been buying produce for the past few months and have been SO happy! My girls LOVE the baby tomatoes, squash and sweet potatoes. The people who work there are GREAT! Thanks SO much GREENBRANCH for growing such PURE food for my family!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



The way food should be!
By: Everett Evansky    (Jul 16, 2010)

My family just moved to Delmarva from Florida, and we were psyched to find Greenbranch Farms. Fresh, locally grown produce couldn't get better than this. Ted is doing things exactly how we need to be moving: smaller scaled and more diverse crops, relying less on chemicals and more on country wisdom and common sense. I recommend Ted's farm to all.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



I could not be more pleased in my decision...
By: Marcia Cupschalk    (Jun 8, 2010)

I have never done CSA before, heard about it but never done it. This past spring of 2010, I decided that I really wanted to make the final big push to create excellent health. I have been doing everything else to be healthy but never went this far as to find organic farming in the area. I went online and came across Greenbranch Farm in Salisbury, Maryland. What a benefit! I am new at this, but I am knowledgeable enough to know what is quality and what is not. The produce and fruit that I have in my share is absolutely wonderful. I could not be more pleased in my decision. I look forward to what will be available in fresh produce and fruit each Wednesday during the pick up time. The most important thing about this is the freshness of their products. This is something that is not always available at commercial stores where one does not know where the produce is coming from, what are the farming methods or how long did it take to get to the store. I am a total vegetarian, but for those who are not there are also choices of poultry, eggs, milk, yogurt, beef, and pork one can purchase at a discount after becoming a member. Additionally, becoming a member is very economical. This was also a great incentive to me and I am sure to many who may consider CSA. I guess the final benefit for me is that I am learning new recipes. Yes, this is so exciting to try new foods and new ways of preparing. I have also stored many of the fruits and vegetables through freezing that will take me into part of the winter months when I want to have what I know is the best for my body.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



amazing
By: dawn williams    (Sep 4, 2009)

last weekend we bought the most amazing organic tomatoes (50lbs of them) from this farm. we've been eating their eggs all week. best eggs ever. bright orange happy eggs from happy chickens!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review