Reviews for: Andover Farmers Market

Average Review:

8 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Ben K.    (Sep 16, 2009)

In an area that has seen the local farms slowly vanish, it is great to have fresh local food, including bakery and coffee, come to us each week. The vendors are all so friendly and helpful.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Still ramping up
By: Chris Williams    (Aug 3, 2009)

The market is cute and this year has a nice variety of produce and goods for sale, but I would not come here hoping to buy a week's produce - some weeks you will find produce you want or need and others you may not. It's just as much about strolling through downtown Andover and shopping for trinkets, coffee and baked goods as it is about buying fresh veggies and fruits. Street parking only, so you may have to walk a couple of blocks which is not a big deal.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Sarah S.    (Jun 23, 2009)

It is a great way to get fresh local products in a nice setting and a great place to meet up with friends and neighbors!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Carrie M.    (Jun 22, 2009)

It's run by the Andover Historical Society and connects the community to its agricultural roots while providing great local produce and goods!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Annie A.    (Jun 19, 2009)

It is a relatively new market & we need to keep it going -- support local farmers, craftspeople, bakers. :-)

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Just a quick note:
By: Irene    (Aug 30, 2008)

The timing of the market is actually incorrectly listed. It starts at 12:30 not 12:00 as stated.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Just right!
By: Irene    (Aug 30, 2008)

I've been driving to this market weekly for about a month and I am very happy with the selection. Although there are only about 5-6 booths they really cover most basics as well as some rare finds. Don't pass up on the Swiss baker, you won't find better baked goods around!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fabulous Farmers Market in Andover!!!
By: Alexandra Holbrook    (Aug 8, 2008)

The Andover Farmers Market is great! Lots of beautiful, freshly-picked produce, fruits, and flowers! I was impressed with the selection of seasonal New England favorites (heirloom tomatoes, fresh corn, fuzzy peaches), unique offerings like just-picked pea tendrils, lovely baby salad greens, as well as a great selection of unique Asian vegetables. There were about four or five produce tents, fresh herbs and seeds for sales, a book vendor, Swiss baked goods, and sauce vendor. And, be sure not to miss "The Greenest Bean Coffees!!!" The coffee is organic, fair-trade, fresh roasted (a.k.a within hours prior to the market!), and it is the BEST coffee I have had in a long time! The market is small, but offers lots of great items in a quaint setting! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review