Reviews for: Colvin Family Farm

Average Review:

9 reviews



Wonderful First CSA Experience!
By:    (Mar 5, 2013)

Last year, we finally decided to try a CSA. We chose Colvin Family Farm because of their variety of vegetables, more than fair pricing, and flexibility of pickup times and locations. Needless to say, they exceeded our expectations. There was always a great variety of beautiful & delicious vegetables. Adam & Caleb were always incredibly friendly and informative. They are great about letting you switch something out of your box or letting you add a little extra of something else, depending on your needs. Going to the farmer's market to pick up our CSA became the highlight of our week, and we ate so well (& healthy!) during those months. I have been recommending them to all of my friends, and I would recommend them to anyone who has been considering starting a CSA!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



colvin family farm
By: susan adams    (Mar 2, 2013)

I did extensive research a year ago to determine which CSA farm was the best for our family. I joined The Colvin Family CSA and it was the BEST thing I could have ever done. The produce was exceptional. My experience with the family has been outstanding and I would recommend them highly!

Susan R. Adams

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great family! Great farm!
By: Pat Rittenhouse    (Mar 1, 2013)

When I decided to join a CSA last year, I did a lot of investigating. Colvin Family Farm appealed to me the most, not only because of what they offered, but because of the people behind the operation. I love experiencing the whole farming operation vicariously through their website and Facebook postings. The produce is wonderful, and the people are, too.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Great Farm
By: Spencer Hall    (May 16, 2011)

This is our second year with Colvin. They do a great job, communicate well, and are a joy to work with. If you do not like one of their offerings from time to time, they allow you to trade it in for something else that they have that day (e.g. a trade between bok choi and chard on a given Saturday).

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Colvin Family Farm CSA
By: Elizabeth Devega    (Jul 10, 2010)

We bought a full share and pick up at the Dixie Lee Farmer's market every Saturday. Caleb always has a smile on his face when he loads our share into our bag and tells us what everything is. We have been enjoying it thoroughly every week! We also enjoy the weekly updates, and recipes! Anyone interested in a CSA should really consider this one!

Suzanne Pickett and Elizabeth de Vega

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Colvin Family Farm:friendly and fabulous fresh food
By: Helen Picou    (Jun 19, 2010)

This family run farm is a great community to belong to! The whole family helps with the effort, and they are as friendkly as can be. Great variety of produce, and support in terms of hints and recipes. The Colvins held an open house for shareholders this week. All were invited to see how the farm works, pick their own share, enjoy a meal together, it was a splendid community event.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Love the Colvins!
By: Cindy Nielsen    (May 23, 2010)

We just love the Colvins and what they're doing with their CSA. They have the freshest produce. It's always picked before it gets too big and tough (and using organic methods, which is critical and not always easy). They care about their product. Their work ethic is obvious from their product to their newsletter to how they handle their customers. They work together as a family, and it's a delight to visit with them each week. We pick up our basket at Market Square (even though I live in west Knoxville!) Adam is always a bright spot in the market...his parents must be very proud of him! The Colvin's are a credit to the farming community and I'm proud to be part of their CSA! They have drop off points at Market Square, Maryville and Farragut. The world would be a much better place if everyone took as good care of our planet and put as much love and attention into their food sources as the Colvins. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



great
By: anne cain    (Nov 7, 2009)

We love seeing Adam and Caleb at the Farmer's market each week. They always brighten our day. The veggies we have gotten from them are always wonderful and reasonably priced. I am looking forward to starting our CSA share with them in May.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review