Reviews for: Madison City Farmers Market

Average Review:

17 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Janet B.    (Aug 24, 2009)

All the produce there is grown locally! There are various unique artisans at the market and this year plenty of home baked items and canned jams, jellies and relishes. Fantastic market!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kim A.    (Aug 23, 2009)

This market helps educate the citizens of Madison in all the different types of food and artistry that is made available from local growers and artist. They are a very close knit group, like family.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Maureen B.    (Aug 22, 2009)

This market offers such a wide selection of fresh produce, meats, milk, cheeses, ice cream (!!!!!), honey, flower arrangements, handcrafted house decorations, and unique sewn greeting cards you can't find anywhere else. All food items sold at this market are produced without hormones, antibiotics, chemicals, or chemical pest controls, and I don't know of another market near here that can claim that. Such reasonable prices for naturally grown, tasty foods is why I keep coming back.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kevin S.    (Aug 21, 2009)

Because they supply fresh local produce, goat cheese, artisan crafts and much more!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Daniela F.    (Aug 21, 2009)

Produces picked Fri. sold Sat. ! And also lots of other goodies & neat crafts. Like my SEW WHAT ?'s sewn greeting cards.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Melissa L.    (Aug 21, 2009)

The Market is great! There is a huge selection of vegetables, eggs and meat that is grown without pesticides or drugs. Thanks to all who come out and support the market.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Freda B.    (Aug 21, 2009)

I am a vendor at our market and love the sense of community the market brings to Madison. We have many dedicated farmers and customers who continue to help us grow with their support. A big thank you to all of them!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Valerie R.    (Aug 5, 2009)

The Madison Farmers Market has a lot of variety in offerings. The sellers are very friendly and I love the local goat cheese sold there.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review