Reviews for: Memphis Farmers Market

Average Review:

409 reviews



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mandy S.    (Sep 16, 2009)

I love knowing that I am getting great, fresh food for my family and that I am helping support the families of the growers. "Know your farmer, Know your food!"

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Jan W.    (Sep 14, 2009)

My sister in law recently moved to Memphis and is so excited about the Farmer's Market and the great folks she's met there! I can't wait to visit!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patty C.    (Sep 13, 2009)

The staff of the non-profit, the vendors, the accomodations, and the quality of the products are all so fine. I have been to so many markets and this is one of the best I have ever attended. I go almost every week no matter what. Worth the trip down to the river.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Teresa D.    (Sep 12, 2009)

It's one of the rare urban markets where you can truly get to know your farmers. It's also the heart of Memphis -- it's impossible to go without running into several of my favorite people!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: eva S.    (Sep 11, 2009)

It's great to get truly fresh ,organic fruit & veggies from LOCAL growers whose farms you can visit

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Rachelle S.    (Sep 11, 2009)

I love getting fresh veggies and flowers. Plus, I always feel good about supporting local farmers because my grandfather used to be one himself.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Beth P.    (Sep 11, 2009)

Fruits, veggies, flowers, eggs, meat, bread, crafts, music, activities for kids, health information provided by wonderful caring folks.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Glenn S.    (Sep 11, 2009)

Great facility and atmosphere, free parking, wide assortment of quality food and crafts, friendly artisans and farmers, live music.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review