Reviews for: Lemon Ladies Orchard

Average Review:

8 reviews



Best Meyer Lemons
By: Suzanne Brown    (Jan 13, 2014)

I have ordered from Lemon Ladies for 2 years now and I highly recommend this orchard. Great lemons and great service!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Delightedly Delicious!
By: Teresa Covington    (Jan 27, 2013)

These are lovely lemons and the service from Lemon Ladies Orchard couldn't be better. Thank you so much for the prompt delivery of these amazing fruits, you've made me one happy woman.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karen Morss says:    (Mar 14, 2013)

Thank you so much Teresa! I love growing lemons for you!

Karen Morss says:    (Jan 11, 2014)

Thank you Teresa! Hope you enjoy every single lemon! Karen



Wonderful lemons!
By: Teresa Covington    (Apr 15, 2011)

The Lemon Ladies couldn't have been more delightful, my lemons arrived in great condition and the fragrance when I opened the box was amazing. The quality and service are outstanding and I will definitely order again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karen Morss says:    (May 27, 2011)

Thank you So Much, Theresa!



Juicy and delicious!
By: Margaret Catches    (Apr 4, 2011)

We moved from sunny California to South Dakota 8 years ago, leaving our Meyer lemon tree behind. We've missed eating them very much and this year we decided to try Lemon Ladies. They are just so wonderful we had to order a second batch. We highly recommend this orchard. The product and service are excellent.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karen Morss says:    (May 27, 2011)

Thank you very much Margaret!



scrumptious, fragrant, wonderful..... 10 stars
By: Paula Osgood    (Jun 8, 2010)

Six beautiful Meyer lemons arrived on our doorstep and we moved them to Iowa in a cooler and will move them back to MA if any are left. We are definately savoring them! We are using them to garnish drinks at the moment. The ladies from the grove could not have been more charming, too! Will order next season without fail!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Fantastic Lemons! Wonderfully sweet and no blemishes at all
By: James E Spencer Jr    (Nov 13, 2008)

I received my lemons very quickly and was not surprised by the few days delay because Karen sent me an e-mail to remind me that the Lemon Ladies ship on Mondays only. I use the lemons i purchase to make Limoncello and Limoncello Creme which have both turned out wonderful due to the quality lemons from the Lemon Ladies Orchard. This is my second purchase and i will purchase again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karen Morss says:    (Dec 9, 2008)

Thank you James! I will be delighted to be your partner in Limoncello! What is Limoncello cream? Never heard of that! Karen



Meyer Lemons
By: Martha Garner    (May 20, 2008)

My lemons arrived in three days of ordering, and they were in good shape, not a damage one. They are really GOOD. I have used about half of them. I did share one with a friend. I like to put the juice on grill salmon. Thanks for Great service: LEMON LADIES ORCHARD Marty Garner

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karen Morss says:    (May 21, 2008)

Thanks Marty! I very much appreciate your comments! Karen Lemon Ladies



Great tasting lemons, need sturdier packaging
By: Linda Radwanski    (Apr 22, 2008)

Your lemons taste fantastic. I couldn't resist eating one of them right after i received my shipment. I also just baked the most fantastic lemon meringue pie using the meyer's. I have to say it is simply delicious. My family agrees. I received my order of meyer lemons very promptly. I do feel the need to comment on the packaging. First of all, the box was damaged in shipment. (The postal service did see to it to tape it and it did arrive somewhat intact.) several of the lemons were very soft and seemed to have needed a little more space and protection in the box. Overall, the box seemed too small for the shipment. I would recommend a sturdier and roomier box for shipping. Overall, I have a very favorable opinion of your lemons and will order them again.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Karen Morss says:    (Apr 23, 2008)

Thanks for letting me know about the box Linda. I have starting marking the boxes Fragile and Perishable. I hope that will help! And very happy to hear you enjoyed your lemons. The pie sounds great!