Reviews for: St. Petersburg Saturday Morning Market

Average Review:

57 reviews



Not a farmers' market
By: Amy Tisdale    (Jan 7, 2012)

This is a craft fair, not a farmers' market. We only saw three farms there. Two farm had organic vegetables and the other had raw milk and eggs. There were also a few vendors reselling produce. The rest of the market was filled with crafts and prepared foods.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review

Comments on this Review:

Gail Eggeman says:    (Aug 29, 2012)

Amy, We are a fresh market working hard to support farmers and bring them to Market. This season we are adding two farmers-bringing our total to 14 farmers. When we started 10 years ago we had an herb grower and a honey coop. We have farm fresh dairy from cows, goats, and water buffalo; organic flowers; macadamia nuts, strawberries, blueberries, black eyed peas, and three vegetable farmers. We sell plant starts, organic herbs, edible plants, and honey. We support and invite small farms by reducing fees by more than half and offering two weeks free to try us out. We are a rain or shine market because our farmers pick and grow and we are there for them to sell. We work to bring fresh food to our community. This is Florida a largely agribusiness state for tomatoes, strawberries, and oranges. It has not been a friendly environment for small farmers. Pinellas County is a very urban county with one farm. And we have 12 farmers and would welcome more. Thanks for your comment.



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Lisa S.    (Sep 15, 2009)

They have the most diverse stalls and people and it is a hoot to go and watch our Mayor playing guitar and signing for the public!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Margaret W.    (Sep 15, 2009)

St Pete Farmers Market is fully loaded & ready to go. They have everything you need & want and do it up nicely. I really appreciate the time & effort they put into it.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Emily G.    (Sep 8, 2009)

Our market is located in our beautiful Downtown waterfront area and has a wonderfully diverse group of vendors including live music. They also work very hard to support local growers and farmers as well as small business and crafts people. It's a fabulous fun place to spend a Saturday morning eating, shopping, chatting up friends, neighbors and vendors and being entertained...and I can walk or ride my bike there!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Patricia N.    (Sep 2, 2009)

Because It's great. Fresh produce, great food, wonderful music, brings the community together in a peaceful atmosphere!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Cindy S.    (Sep 1, 2009)

The Saturday Morning Market has a great variety of foods and crafts, with both permanent and rotating vendors. The people are great, the atmosphere is great, and the products are great.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Kris W.    (Aug 31, 2009)

From local produce to hand-crafted jewelry and artwork, this market has it all--a great way to shop and eat local as well as enjoy the great music.

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review



Care2 Review: We love this market!
By: Mary Ellen S.    (Aug 31, 2009)

They have a great variety of things at the market, GREAT music, very fresh produce, good food to eat and it brings the entire community together in a wonderful atmosphere!

Flag as Inappropriate   Comment on this Review